Decadent Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These are delicious. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These are amazing! Agree with other poster that they were a bit rubbery right out of the oven but they were moist and delicious about 2 hrs later. They're on day 3 and still as yummy as the first. I added walnuts to the mixture. I also used whole wheat flour and plain yogurt with 1/2 tsp of vanilla rather than vanilla yogurt. For spices, I only used cinnamon and allspice and left out the others - they were still plenty flavorful for me. These muffins are not ultra sweet (similar to cornbread sweetness) which makes them perfect for breakfast or as a side with a bowl of soup. They may be sweeter if you used the sugary vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Delicious! The only thing I changed was I used Egg Beaters instead of real eggs, and these are so yummy! I put some cream cheese icing on top just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Yum! Yum! Yum! These are great pumpkin muffins...you would never know they are reduced fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I loved these! I added some walnuts and used cinnamon applesauce. I am going to make these again but using an oatflour next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
These were okay, I made the substitutions recommended by some of the other people. I don't think I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
They were pretty good. I may make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I halved the recipe for a first try and used buttermilk rather than yogurt. I also mistakenly used 1/3 c. brown sugar instead of 1/4 c. The taste was wonderful but they had a rubbery consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
For crying out loud peeps...they're lowfat! If you truly want "decadent" pumpkin muffins, make Paula Deen's recipe then go for a run. These are okay. I made a few changes...my bet is the original recipe is "okay" as well. ***ETA Made 12 muffins then came back later to finish the batter and made 3 dozen mini-muffins...with chocolate chips. They are better--which proves my point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbecky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Yum! I left out the cloves since I was feeling too lazy to grind them up. I halved the recipe (still made more than 12 muffins!), so for the 1/2 egg I just used a whole one and left out the water. No other changes and these taste great! My boyfriend put away about 5 for breakfast :) For extra yummies, I dipped some in melted butter and sprinkled with cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States