Decadent Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I really like this recipe.. the only thing I changed was using three whole eggs, omitting the yogurt and doubling the spices (personal preference), otherwise absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
These were very good. I did change two things. I used four whole eggs instead of what was called for. I also changed the spice and used pumpkin pie spice instead. All in all these turned out awesome. My only complaint would be that there is a slight tangy aftertaste to them that I'm not fond of. I'm thinking maybe that was from the yogurt but not sure. Like I said this is a very small complaint because to be honest I just stuffed myself with these. Thanks for a great recipe that I can give my kids for breakfast or a snack and not feel too terrible about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Yum! I made a few changes - cut about a third of the white sugar out, used a blend of brown rice, spelt, and barley in place of all purpose flour, and used two whole eggs instead of egg whites. I also forgot the raisins but the muffins were good even without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
good, but only good enough to make half a batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
These muffins are fabulous and this recipe will replace the one I've used for years! My changes: used only three whole eggs, no additional whites; soaked raisins in about 1/2 cup of warm water, and didn't add more water; used only about 1 1/4 cups white sugar and added chocolate chips (of course) to half of the batter. Baked in mini-muffin tins for about 10 minutes. (made nearly 7 dozen) One thing I noticed - which my be helpful to others - After they'd cooled completely, I put them in little sandwich bags for delivery to others or the freezer. The next day, a couple of them were a wee bit soggy. They are just SO moist! Problem solved by blotting the tops with a paper towel. Next batch, I will let sit out for a few hours before bagging them. Great recipe, and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I used about 1/8 of a cup of white sugar, 1 cup of dark brown sugar, 1/3 cup plain yogurt with 2/3 cup vanilla yogurt(just based on what I had in my fridge), added vanilla, pumpkin pie spice, nutmeg and cinnamon. They seem rubbery right out of the oven and the taste is subtle yet good. I am hoping they will be more "specatacular" tomorrow morning. These aren't nearly as impressive as my cream cheese filled giant pumpkin muffins but they were also less labor and ingredient intensive, and also better for you. Will try with white whole wheat flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
GREAT! I modified this a bit, I omitted the sugar, used whole wheat flour and chopped up 2 apples and added them in for a bit of sweetness. A bit hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
very moist and wonderful flavor. i used plain greek yogurt instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I love this recipe! I make it a little bit differently every time, but it's never disappointed me and it's very forgiving of alterations. The only thing I always do is top with streusel, oatmeal, or some other kind of topping before baking...not for taste, purely for beauty. And don't be shy with the spices - this recipe can handle the amounts listed and perhaps a touch more. I've served these muffins at family gatherings, taken to brunches, and given to neighbors. I always get complements. Yes, the texture is a bit different, but the people I serve them to appreciate the lower fat content, as do I. My kids are nuts for them. It's a family staple at my house, and I love this healthier version. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Really good recipe! Taste was really great, might put a little more cinnamon in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States