Decadent Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I used some of the previous suggestions - eliminated the water, used 4 whole eggs and instead of raisins I tried dried cranberries - they were a great compliment! As others have said these muffins are rubbery the first day but after that they are great! My family couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Note: These made about 120 mini-muffins. They were very fluffy and delicious. I used 4 eggs instead of egg and whites, and substituted 1 cup of whole-wheat flour for all-purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
They are fantastic!! I halved the recipe did a few alterations. I used white whole wheat flour, splenda and splenda brown sugar and used 2 whole eggs instead of the egg and egg whites. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. They are totally awesome, I imagine it will be hard to keep my hands off of these. I LOVE muffins and am always looking for healthy muffins and I have found them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
My daughter insisted I give this a 5-star rating. She says "They're awesome!!!" I did use only 1 cup white sugar, plain non-fat yogurt and 4 whole eggs (and no water) and they are truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
These were spectacular! I made some changes based on previous suggestions and loved the result. Here's what I did: substituted 1 cup of the flour with 1 cup of rolled oats; substituted 1/2 cup of the white sugar with Splenda; used 1-1/2 cups plain low fat yogurt as a substitute for applesauce and vanilla yogurt; added 1 tsp vanilla; used 3 whole eggs, and threw in a 1/2 cup of water because the batter was so thick. Baked the muffins in the giant muffin tins -- result was 12 perfectly baked muffins in 20 minutes. They were wonderful out of the oven but the next day were better -- the flavor settled in and the muffins became dense. Now it's day 3 and they're even better, especially with apricot jam. THANK YOU TO EVERYONE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaeOutWest

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Great recipe! I followed the tips of some other reviewers and used half whole wheat flour, 4 whole eggs and no water. These came out great! Even my kids (both picky eaters) love them. And healthy enough to eat for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
SO GOOD! Will continue making these forever! Me and my family really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
These muffins were great. I did not find them rubbery at all. I had to replace the vanilla fat free yogurt with blueberry lemon fat free yogurt as that is all I had on hand and they were still delicious. Nice to find a tasty healthy recipe. Thanx so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
These are the BEST pumpkin muffins! I did do some changes, such as adding about 1/8 cup more applesauce. I also did 1/2 splenda and 1/2 sugar. I did not add any water. Another thing I did was use 4 whole eggs and no nutts. I took these muffins to Thanksgiving dinner with my family and they LOVED them. They were gone by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I basically cut this recipe in half, using 2 whole eggs instead of whites separated, I used chocolate mousse yogurt cuz that's what I had, and added some chocolate chips (which next time I will leave out b/c I didn't really feel they "went" with the pumpkin muffin flavor). These are great (even with the choco chips!)!! They are dense and moist, more like a pumpkin BREAD but in a muffin cup! Excellent! I will definitely make these again (minus the chips).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States