Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This pie deserves more than five stars. My boyfriend and I found the recipe on a coupon or something at the store last summer and immediately bought all the ingredients and made it that night. It is the best! We make it several times per year. We always used to order peanut butter pie for dessert at restaurants, but don't do it anymore because this recipe is just so much better, not to mention cheaper. I like to use Neufchatel cheese and drizzle the pie crust with the fudge first. French Vanilla Cool Whip is a yummy substitution as well. Edited 5/26/10 to add: we've made this many times over the past few years. My fiance actually proposed to me while we ate this pie together! I know it's just a fluffy recipe with convenience food ingredients, but it will always be special to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Very good dessert! For some reason, I expected it to be lighter, though. I didn't end up adding all the whip cream on top, because it seemed like too much, but next time I would definitely add it all. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
i made this last Thanksgiving and my family loved it!! they were all asking me to make it again this year.. i recommend making this pie.. im sure your family will love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I made this for the first time last year for a holiday and my family loved it. It has become the family favorite at desert time. In fact at all of our holiday or family get togethers they will ask me to bring this. This pie is perfect, can't ask for anything more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Made this pie for Thanksgiving this year and it was a big hit with both my husband, who doesn't like pie, and my daughter, who said that this pie is one of two pies she likes, the other is apple. It is very easy to make. I did add peanut butter cups that I put in the fridge and broke up on top. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Wow, this is my favorite pie ever! And talk about easy! I left off the syrup on top to save some money and it is great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer McCaherty
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
WOW this is good! Very, very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McCaherty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
ALL I can say is WOW!!!!. This pie was made for a Corporate Christmas Party and it was a HIT. It is sweet and salty and no two bites are the same. Thanks for the amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is a great yummy pie. It is very rich and creamy. You have to love peanut butter. It was a very easy recipe to follow. I will make this again for sure! My family just loved it and they can't wait for me to make it again either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cobleskill, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was so decadent and delicious! My dad thought it was too rich but he had a HUGE piece. It's meant to be savored and enjoyed like a rich cheesecake. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States