Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Creamy, cool and delicious. Quick and easy. Will make again, possibly add chopped salted peanuts on the top. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is the best.. Was a big hit at Thanksgiving dinner.. But it is realy high in fat.. I will make again.. Here is a extra tip . I toped with Carmel and chocolate. MMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marchelle
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is deeeelicious! My boyfriend loves peanut butter cups, so I made this for him on Valentine's Day. We both loved it. It was so easy to. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFlott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
OH MY GOODNESS!!! This is "IT"!!! This is as close as you can get to Baker's Square Reese's Peanut Butter Cup Pie (thet all went out of business by us!) I did modify the recipe slightly though. I did not save very much of the Hot Fudge Topping for the top of the pie, as I knew it would be farily thin after warming & would run right off the pie, so straight out of the jar (which was 15oz Hershey's brand) I smeared it into the bottom & up the sides 3/4's of it! I only had 2 - 8oz tubs of coolwhip, so I dumped an entire one into the cream cheese mixture, then scooped in about 2/3's of the 2nd container (maybe a total of 13 - 15ozs) & whipped the mixture well, I poured the remaining 1/3 jar of Hot Fudge Sauce over the pie (but as I thought, it ran!). I did not use the rest of coolwhip on top nor the decorative peanut butter or hotfudge squeezed out of ziplocs, I simply used a can of Redi Whip & as I served each piece I would generously spray the top & then add the perfect touch: 1/2 of a full-size Reese's Peanut Butter Cup sticking straight up out of the redi whip! MY guests LOVED it & it was as good, if not better than Baker's Square's version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Oh my goodness, Oh my goodness.....absolutely delicious!!!I made this for an office potluck. EVERYBODY loved it, there was not one piece left over. People keep asking me when I'm going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This pie is amazing!!! If you are a peanut butter lover this is for you! I only had an 8oz. tub of whipped topping but it worked out fine. I put half in the peanut butter/cream cheese mixture and then used the other half on the top and the mixture was still very mousse-like and there was plenty on top. It is very rich and sweet but that's not a bad thing in my opinion!! I also chopped up some Reese's peanut butter cups and sprinkled them on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is a rich pie but it will go further b/c you don't need as much. Also, this is a desert you can throw together really quickly if you need a last minute dish. NO BAKE! Pretty presentation without skill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
So rich and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is my most requested dessert to bring for Christmas Dinner and disappears very fast. Instead of the prepared "Chocolate" pie crust I use the prepared "Oreo" Pie Crust. I think it gives it a better flavor, and the color blends well with the Hot Fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lacee
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very rich! Great for peanut butter chocolate lovers. I entered this into my faculty bake off. My only advice is to use a taller pie cover when storing it, especially if you put on lots of whipped topping. When I took off my regular plastic cover, some of the stripes stuck to it and came off. It looked pretty ugly after that...but, surprise! I still came away with third place- I guess the taste won out! The instructions say refrigerate until serving, but it also tastes good frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States