Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Wonderful recipe! If you really enjoy peanut butter, you'll love this. Made it just as the recipe directs, but substituted powdered sugar due to the large size of the sugar grains here in Asia. Look at some of the pictures posted by others to get ideas for decorating and adding additional toppings, if interested. All the peanut butter lovers in my family agreed this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
this is the best pie i've ever had. wow i could eat the whole thing and it's easy to cut out a bunch of calories by using sugar free whipped topping and splenda, even the hot fudge comes sugar free and you can't tell the difference. my husband never even noticed. don't pass this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Madson
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was soooooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
So rich and soooo good! WARNING start with a small slice it is so rich! I would make it the day before next time as I think it was way better the next day. I think I will make my own crust next time also,but I am not a huge fan of the premade kind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I have to say this was quick, easy and delicious! Also very filling so small slices are recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Easy to make and WOW did it taste good! Extremely rich - one slice is all you'll need. One big slice. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEELEYSBROOKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This pie is awesome!!! Like others, I've made it before from the back of the jar. However, this time made some modifications that made it even better: I made an oreo crust, but instead of regular Oreos, used Peanut Butter Oreos. Then, once I brought the crust out of the oven, I put about 2/3 of the jar of fudge on the crust and then popped it back in the oven for a few minutes. This allowed me to spread the fudge without it being too thin. Then, only had 8oz. pkg of Cool Whip, so threw the whole package in and topped the pie with some real whipped cream. Oh, and also added chopped peanuts to the top..yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junger26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Creamy, cool and delicious. Quick and easy. Will make again, possibly add chopped salted peanuts on the top. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is the best.. Was a big hit at Thanksgiving dinner.. But it is realy high in fat.. I will make again.. Here is a extra tip . I toped with Carmel and chocolate. MMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marchelle
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is deeeelicious! My boyfriend loves peanut butter cups, so I made this for him on Valentine's Day. We both loved it. It was so easy to. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFlott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States