Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly although I seemed to run out of whipped topping for the top layer of the pie so I used fresh whipped cream and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very yummy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasie Warrelmann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Just excellent - my son's comment says it all "Mom, it is awsome!". I too, used powdered sugar and an oreo cookie crust. I made two, one as written and the 2nd with powdered sugar and oreo cookie crust which I froze. It froze up nicely and was even better on the 2nd day. A very nice recipe - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Excellent. This is very, very rich. A little goes a long way. So good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Extremely easy to make and was huge hit. We are now the ones bringing the peanut butter pie to every family get together in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff and Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Wonderful recipe! If you really enjoy peanut butter, you'll love this. Made it just as the recipe directs, but substituted powdered sugar due to the large size of the sugar grains here in Asia. Look at some of the pictures posted by others to get ideas for decorating and adding additional toppings, if interested. All the peanut butter lovers in my family agreed this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
this is the best pie i've ever had. wow i could eat the whole thing and it's easy to cut out a bunch of calories by using sugar free whipped topping and splenda, even the hot fudge comes sugar free and you can't tell the difference. my husband never even noticed. don't pass this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Madson
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was soooooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
So rich and soooo good! WARNING start with a small slice it is so rich! I would make it the day before next time as I think it was way better the next day. I think I will make my own crust next time also,but I am not a huge fan of the premade kind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I have to say this was quick, easy and delicious! Also very filling so small slices are recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States