Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This pie flew out of the fridge on Christmas Eve, I even left some for Santa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was gone fast. Don't look at the calories and just enjoy it. My family required me to make this a staple every year now. Nice change of pace from pumpkin pie and apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this using Splenda instead of sugar and used sugar free Cool Whip topping. It was the first pie to go! No one knew I made all my desserts with Splenda. they were definitely a hit with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna S.
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
this should get 10 stars!! easy, quick & delicious. Family loved it, you don't need to change a thing if you don't want to, of course everyone makes things to their own taste, as they should, but if you're a beginner, follow exactly as written and you will be very happy. Fantastic recipe. I will try an oreo pie crust next time but the regular chocolate crust was fine too. Highly recommend this for yourself or definitely to take to a party or give someone as a gift or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Absolutely delicious! This was a big hit at our Thanksgiving feast. I used regular pie crust...since I had an extra and everyone still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I LOVE Peanut Butter Pie. This is my favorite tradition every year during the holidays. I found this recipe and decided to try it.... and I am hooked!!! This is the most delicious version of this recipe I have ever made and absolutely will top the list for Christmas!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Amazing! My mom made it just yesturday and we all loved it! Granted, it is very rich, so I only had a little...but so worth it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahunter89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Unbelievably yummy! I altered it by only using 6 oz of cream cheese and substituting a little extra peanut butter. It takes care of being "too rich" as I read in other reviews and makes it peanut butter-tastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettyBoopFreek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
i also have this same exact recipe for this pie, its delicious. i use 6oz of cream cheese instead of the 8oz. and it wasn't as rich and still totally delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
best pie i ever ate. i entered it into a cooking competition and won 1st place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue whale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States