Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Unbelievably yummy! I altered it by only using 6 oz of cream cheese and substituting a little extra peanut butter. It takes care of being "too rich" as I read in other reviews and makes it peanut butter-tastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettyBoopFreek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
i also have this same exact recipe for this pie, its delicious. i use 6oz of cream cheese instead of the 8oz. and it wasn't as rich and still totally delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
best pie i ever ate. i entered it into a cooking competition and won 1st place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue whale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was okay. Nothing special, though it was very rich. We ended up throwing away about a third of the pie, which is unheard of at our house. Seemed like the chocolate sauce became runny after a few days in the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Delicious and Easy! Threw it together in minutes. You don't have to use JIF.. My husband liked Peter Pan Better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cglass22

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Metropolis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Today I won a first place cream pie ribbon and a best pie of show trophy, making this pie. I made two pies, one with expensive cream cheese and one with a brand x cheese. To my surprise the better pie was the one with off brand cheese. It held up firmer as it fell to room temp. Don't actually know why but I will use the off brand from now on with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
VERY VERY VERY sweet, but an excellent PB pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly although I seemed to run out of whipped topping for the top layer of the pie so I used fresh whipped cream and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very yummy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Just excellent - my son's comment says it all "Mom, it is awsome!". I too, used powdered sugar and an oreo cookie crust. I made two, one as written and the 2nd with powdered sugar and oreo cookie crust which I froze. It froze up nicely and was even better on the 2nd day. A very nice recipe - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States