Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made this for the birthday party of a friend. He asked for something with peanut butter. I personally do not like peanut butter and had not idea what to make. This turned up and it sounded pretty good. I made it and it turned out well. The guy loved it and same with the people at the party. I personally think it would be much better without the peanut butter. I might try it with caramel or chocolate instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladyinthewoods
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This pie is so good! I'd give it more than 5 stars....if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this for Christmas, this was very easy to make and oh soo delicious. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Decadent. Almost too sweet for my taste, but my mother-in-law cleaned it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This pie flew out of the fridge on Christmas Eve, I even left some for Santa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was gone fast. Don't look at the calories and just enjoy it. My family required me to make this a staple every year now. Nice change of pace from pumpkin pie and apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this using Splenda instead of sugar and used sugar free Cool Whip topping. It was the first pie to go! No one knew I made all my desserts with Splenda. they were definitely a hit with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna S.
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
this should get 10 stars!! easy, quick & delicious. Family loved it, you don't need to change a thing if you don't want to, of course everyone makes things to their own taste, as they should, but if you're a beginner, follow exactly as written and you will be very happy. Fantastic recipe. I will try an oreo pie crust next time but the regular chocolate crust was fine too. Highly recommend this for yourself or definitely to take to a party or give someone as a gift or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Absolutely delicious! This was a big hit at our Thanksgiving feast. I used regular pie crust...since I had an extra and everyone still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I LOVE Peanut Butter Pie. This is my favorite tradition every year during the holidays. I found this recipe and decided to try it.... and I am hooked!!! This is the most delicious version of this recipe I have ever made and absolutely will top the list for Christmas!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States