Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
We all LOVE this pie! I am not a huge fan of peanut butter but this is amazing and so very easy. I found this is an ad for JIF years ago and have made it multiple times. Sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Photo by wendyfou2010
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
i used 1.25 cups powdered sugar instead of 1/2 cup sugar since most of the other recipes on here (including higher rated ones) used more sugar. i also used the type of chocolate syrup that you add to flavor milk since thats what i had on hand. my husband (the peanut butter lover in the family) LOVE LOVE LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Mmmmmm!!! I added a hot fudge layer between the crust and the peanut butter layer, too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was simply wonderful! I used Skippy PB instead of Jif cause we are a Skippy family here. It is a very rich dessert though and you could get 16 small pieces out of it and that is a big enough piece with being so rich! I'll being making it again for Easter! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I am a huge fan of peanut butter, so I LOVED this. I have also made it another way -- using individual graham crusts, I put a layer of Peanut Butter & Co. Dark Chocolate Dream chocolate peanut butter on the bottom, then the peanut butter/cream cheese mixture as stated in this recipe, omitting the chocolate sauce. Even more peanut buttery if that's your thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I made this and it was pretty good.It was very rich but it went fast and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllieJett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made this for the birthday party of a friend. He asked for something with peanut butter. I personally do not like peanut butter and had not idea what to make. This turned up and it sounded pretty good. I made it and it turned out well. The guy loved it and same with the people at the party. I personally think it would be much better without the peanut butter. I might try it with caramel or chocolate instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladyinthewoods
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This pie is so good! I'd give it more than 5 stars....if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this for Christmas, this was very easy to make and oh soo delicious. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Decadent. Almost too sweet for my taste, but my mother-in-law cleaned it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States