Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
very good! I did make a brownie crust an made my own whipped topping an made my own chocolate ganach ohhhhh so good very rich but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
One of those quick easy put together recipes. Very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I loved getting the Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Pie from Baker's Square. Sadly where I live now, there isn't one nearby. This pie is even better than that one! I have made it a few times and everyone has raved about it. In fact I already have two requests to bring this pie to some BBQs this summer. It is a very rich. A little piece goes a long way. The amount of filling you make seems too much for one pie so I usually stretch it out to two and add a dark chocolate ganache layer under the peanut butter layer. I have also embellished it with mini peanut butter cups. I am going to make pie bites for the BBQs this year using the recipe and some mini cupcake papers and tins. They will be more labor intenvise I am sure but a lot easier to serve and eat. LOVE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gibson City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
We love this pie! Have been making it 4 or 5 times a year for the last couple of years and it's always a favorite with everyone asking for the recipe! To make it a little less rich, I only use about 2/3 jar of the hot fudge topping, and I make my own graham cracker crust instead of using a chocolate crust. It's wonderful with the graham cracker crust!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
We all LOVE this pie! I am not a huge fan of peanut butter but this is amazing and so very easy. I found this is an ad for JIF years ago and have made it multiple times. Sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Photo by wendyfou2010
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
i used 1.25 cups powdered sugar instead of 1/2 cup sugar since most of the other recipes on here (including higher rated ones) used more sugar. i also used the type of chocolate syrup that you add to flavor milk since thats what i had on hand. my husband (the peanut butter lover in the family) LOVE LOVE LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Mmmmmm!!! I added a hot fudge layer between the crust and the peanut butter layer, too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was simply wonderful! I used Skippy PB instead of Jif cause we are a Skippy family here. It is a very rich dessert though and you could get 16 small pieces out of it and that is a big enough piece with being so rich! I'll being making it again for Easter! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I am a huge fan of peanut butter, so I LOVED this. I have also made it another way -- using individual graham crusts, I put a layer of Peanut Butter & Co. Dark Chocolate Dream chocolate peanut butter on the bottom, then the peanut butter/cream cheese mixture as stated in this recipe, omitting the chocolate sauce. Even more peanut buttery if that's your thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I made this and it was pretty good.It was very rich but it went fast and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllieJett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States