Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Great and super easy! I love the adding of a layer of fudge under the cool whip, and the instructions on how to make icing out of peanut butter and fudge. Everyone in my house loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This recipe is everything I look for in a no-bake pie---quick, simple, cheap, and delicious! I'm definitely making this recipe again very soon. Due to my budget, I used a home-made graham cracker crust in place of the pre-made chocolate crust and shaved some milk chocolate on top instead of using the hot fudge topping. I also used a bargain-brand peanut butter. I'm not sure how much all of that altered the flavor of the pie as a whole, but no one in my household had any complaints about it being too rich or heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I loved the pie but did make one change. I used real whipping cream instead of the artificial stuff. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loon Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I have used this recipe on many occasions. My family always enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My whole family loves this pie!!! It has now become a staple for all holiday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Delicious! I put it in a bigger size regular graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I love this recipe! My family always asks for it and I make it for Thanksgiving and Christmas gatherings! Instead of drizzling the hot fudge and peanut butter on top, I crush Reese Cups and sprinkle them on top!!!!! YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I have been making this pie for years, I found it on a coupon. Best peanut butter pie I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKOSMOM2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jefferson Station, New York, USA
Living In: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Only change I made to this recipe was to make a homemade chocolate/fudge sauce instead of buy a jar of similar stuff. Same PB recipe (even though I was making for my fiance's birthday, and he does NOT like overly sweet desserts; the sugar quantity turned out just right) with only neufchatel instead of full fat cream cheese, and lite cool whip instead of regular as my changes. It was so good, really intense but what is the point of making peanut butter pie if you don't eat it and say "Oh my god"? I will definitely make this again, but probably not until I am either bringing it to a party, or for his birthday against next year. (Speaking of parties, I might try and make this as a bar cookie for a party, with a homemade chocolate cookie crust in that case, and more filling to upscale to a 9x13 pan. Maybe!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
very good! I did make a brownie crust an made my own whipped topping an made my own chocolate ganach ohhhhh so good very rich but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States