Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Every time I make this people rave about it.... It's a excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Rich and delicious! I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This pie is Awesome! I love peanut butter- chocolate combo, and this is perfect. I made it for my brothers birthday cookout. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My boys love this pie with one minor alteration. For those who feel that it is too sweet & rich, try using a pretzel crust rather than the graham cracker crust. The salt compliments the sweet much better. Does not taste salty, but gives just the right flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Easy to make and a crowd favorite. I do a thick ganache topping on it though. It is so rich- people typically just do a small slice so pie feeds far more than 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great pie, you won't be disappointed. I made it last year for Thanksgiving and I'm making it again this year. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri
Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I have been making this recipe for over two years now and it's my most requested pie at the holidays! I've had friends who've ordered a much-raved-about peanut butter pie from a local restaurant and it costs over $40! One taste of its heavy consistency and my friends always return to my version....it's the best! This recipe, like another reviewer stated earlier, deserves more stars than 5...in my book, it's a 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CATHOLIC75
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This was really good! I made it exactly as is with the exception that I used homemade hot fudge. The premade Oreo crust was fine, but next time I think I will use a homemade crust too so that I will have a larger pan which can better hold all of the ingredients. It was hard to fit all of the ingredients in the pie and I was not able to put all of the fudge on the pie because it started to run over. After it hardened, I was able to add the whipped cream no problem. This was good and SWEET. My small family of four certainly got our sweet tooth satisfied and had to freeze leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This was so easy!Everybody loves this pie! I didn't have a chocolate crust just a regular graham crust so I poured heated hot fudge to coat the bottom and refrigerated it while I made the filling. WOW!! Son says its a very creamy Reese's cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Blair Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
What a wonderful dessert to wow guests with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States