Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
best pie i ever ate. i entered it into a cooking competition and won 1st place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue whale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was okay. Nothing special, though it was very rich. We ended up throwing away about a third of the pie, which is unheard of at our house. Seemed like the chocolate sauce became runny after a few days in the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Delicious and Easy! Threw it together in minutes. You don't have to use JIF.. My husband liked Peter Pan Better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cglass22

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Metropolis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Today I won a first place cream pie ribbon and a best pie of show trophy, making this pie. I made two pies, one with expensive cream cheese and one with a brand x cheese. To my surprise the better pie was the one with off brand cheese. It held up firmer as it fell to room temp. Don't actually know why but I will use the off brand from now on with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
VERY VERY VERY sweet, but an excellent PB pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly although I seemed to run out of whipped topping for the top layer of the pie so I used fresh whipped cream and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very yummy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasie Warrelmann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Just excellent - my son's comment says it all "Mom, it is awsome!". I too, used powdered sugar and an oreo cookie crust. I made two, one as written and the 2nd with powdered sugar and oreo cookie crust which I froze. It froze up nicely and was even better on the 2nd day. A very nice recipe - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Excellent. This is very, very rich. A little goes a long way. So good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Extremely easy to make and was huge hit. We are now the ones bringing the peanut butter pie to every family get together in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff and Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States