Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was simply wonderful! I used Skippy PB instead of Jif cause we are a Skippy family here. It is a very rich dessert though and you could get 16 small pieces out of it and that is a big enough piece with being so rich! I'll being making it again for Easter! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I am a huge fan of peanut butter, so I LOVED this. I have also made it another way -- using individual graham crusts, I put a layer of Peanut Butter & Co. Dark Chocolate Dream chocolate peanut butter on the bottom, then the peanut butter/cream cheese mixture as stated in this recipe, omitting the chocolate sauce. Even more peanut buttery if that's your thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I made this and it was pretty good.It was very rich but it went fast and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllieJett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made this for the birthday party of a friend. He asked for something with peanut butter. I personally do not like peanut butter and had not idea what to make. This turned up and it sounded pretty good. I made it and it turned out well. The guy loved it and same with the people at the party. I personally think it would be much better without the peanut butter. I might try it with caramel or chocolate instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladyinthewoods
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This pie is so good! I'd give it more than 5 stars....if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this for Christmas, this was very easy to make and oh soo delicious. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Decadent. Almost too sweet for my taste, but my mother-in-law cleaned it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This pie flew out of the fridge on Christmas Eve, I even left some for Santa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was gone fast. Don't look at the calories and just enjoy it. My family required me to make this a staple every year now. Nice change of pace from pumpkin pie and apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this using Splenda instead of sugar and used sugar free Cool Whip topping. It was the first pie to go! No one knew I made all my desserts with Splenda. they were definitely a hit with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States