Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My boys love this pie with one minor alteration. For those who feel that it is too sweet & rich, try using a pretzel crust rather than the graham cracker crust. The salt compliments the sweet much better. Does not taste salty, but gives just the right flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Easy to make and a crowd favorite. I do a thick ganache topping on it though. It is so rich- people typically just do a small slice so pie feeds far more than 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great pie, you won't be disappointed. I made it last year for Thanksgiving and I'm making it again this year. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri
Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I have been making this recipe for over two years now and it's my most requested pie at the holidays! I've had friends who've ordered a much-raved-about peanut butter pie from a local restaurant and it costs over $40! One taste of its heavy consistency and my friends always return to my version....it's the best! This recipe, like another reviewer stated earlier, deserves more stars than 5...in my book, it's a 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CATHOLIC75
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This was really good! I made it exactly as is with the exception that I used homemade hot fudge. The premade Oreo crust was fine, but next time I think I will use a homemade crust too so that I will have a larger pan which can better hold all of the ingredients. It was hard to fit all of the ingredients in the pie and I was not able to put all of the fudge on the pie because it started to run over. After it hardened, I was able to add the whipped cream no problem. This was good and SWEET. My small family of four certainly got our sweet tooth satisfied and had to freeze leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This was so easy!Everybody loves this pie! I didn't have a chocolate crust just a regular graham crust so I poured heated hot fudge to coat the bottom and refrigerated it while I made the filling. WOW!! Son says its a very creamy Reese's cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtnNanny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
What a wonderful dessert to wow guests with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Wow! Tried this for Dessert Tonight...Delicious!! Yummy! Everyone Loves this Pie.... Very Simple & What a hit! Will be making this again. for sure! 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
ONE!! This recipe is SOOOO delecious! Every bit as good as I thought it would be. So simple (and relatively cheap, I spent maybe $10 for 2 pies). TWO!! I made 2 pies with this, using the Oreo cookie crust. I also used whipped cream for the top layer (don't do this! I didn't know, but after a while, the whipped cream sinks, and gets watery, but this pie is GREAT right out of the freezer, so no worries). THREE!! I also used that magic shell ice cream topping under and over the whipped cream, topping the chocolate layer with crushed Reece's Peanut Butter cups. FOUR!! So while what I made didn't entirely match up to the recipe, the BASE is sooooo good. And YES it is rich, but it's SUPPOSED to be that way, so don't rate it down because of this, PLEASE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Loved this. So easy to make - the actual preparation took no time whatsoever, but I think it was key to refrigerate it for a while between the steps. My only mistake was letting it sit out for a bit before cutting into it - I thought since it had been in the fridge all day it would be OK, but it sort of fell apart when we cut into it! Luckily, it was so delicious no one cared that it didn't look perfect on their plates. I will definitely make this again - and I'll leave it in the fridge until the last possible moment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States