Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was delicious! I made it for a Christmas dinner desert for a large family, and it was gone quickly. One person remarked that it tasted just like a peanut butter meltaway. It was also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I was looking for a new dessert to try and came across this one. I used dark chocolate fudge and it came out great! I'm actually making this as my contribution to Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Loved it. I recommend heating up your peanut butter before trying to drizzle it. I used a cake decorating bag and didn't heat my pb up and it busted the bag. It still turned out tasting great, it just didn't look as pretty. Great recipe, all of it was gone at Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is a keeper, as much enjoyed by adults as children. Easy to make, it combines two of my favorites: chocolate and peanut butter. With the decorative topping it presents beautifully. As an alternative to piping the fudge and peanut butter on top, heat each in the microwave until beginning to liquify, then with a spoon drizzle each on top of the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very Good! Had this at Thanksgiving. It was delicious and not too sweet or rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
made this on thanksgiving, it was very good, VERY RICH, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was absolutely the best dessert that I have ever made! Everyone was very full after dinner, but it was so good that we polished off a good portion of it anyway. Yes, it is rich, as some have said, but just serve it in smaller portions. I'm not much for sweets, but this was elegant and restaurant quality. I was afraid that I wouldn't have enough room in the pie shell for everything, but I carefully got it all in with no problems or spilling over. The only thing that I will change next time is to buy a larger container of the hot fudge to allow for better drizzling coverage. I will also heat both the hot fudge and peanut butter baggies so the drizzle will come out not so thick. This will simply improve the looks as the taste was incredible! We had this for Thanksgiving and everyone is requesting that I make it again for Christmas. This is a must-have recipe! Thank you so much for sharing it. Both easy and delicious is a winning recipe in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Awesome! this is so easy to make it is unbelievable! i served it at thanksgiving and everyone loved it. took it to work for a company feed and had a lot of requests for the recipe....if you like peanut butter, or chocolate, or whipped topping, then this is a dream come true....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This recipe was the best part of Thanksgiving. I didn't change a thing but might only put most of the filling in next time as the fudge sauce leaked out when it sat. Also, the fudge and the peanut butter should be heated before piping on top. I don't recall the recipe saying this. It was so good and a small piece was all that you needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kasota, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was a big hit at our family Thanksgiving dinner, I highly recommend this recipe. Very easy to make. I only received one complaint from one person: "Too rich!" No one else seemed to mind the richness(other than that one person).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lainie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States