Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
absolutely most delicious choco pb pie i have ever had! very rich! i prefer mine in the freezer though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I just popped two of these pies in the freezer. Per a reviewer's suggestion, I put most of the fudge on top of the crust. I wouldn't recommend trying to spread it. I've found it works best to put the topping in a plastic bag and pipe it on. Trying to spread fudge on graham crackers is almost impossible. Also, I mixed all the whipped topping in with the peanut butter and drizzled the remaining fudge topping directly on the peanut butter filling. I like the layered look, but whipped topping by itself leaves something to be desired. Next time instead of using regular sugar, I plan on using brown sugar. Brown sugar and peanut butter taste amazing together! This recipe reminds me of the peanut butter apple dip on this site. Both are delicious! I plan to try this with the crust from "Frozen Peanut Butter Cheesecake" on this site. UPDATE: I made a crust using homemade chocolate nut cookies and butter. Then I topped that with a thick layer of hot fudge. Next came the filling with all the whipped topping mixed in. Lastly I piped on hot fudge. Wow! Looks and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
AMAZING! I made this for xmas last year and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I love the basic recipe to this. The only change I made was to remove the chocolate layer between the pie filling and the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addicted2pjs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candler, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This pie is very, VERY rich, so only have a small piece and make sure you have a glass of milk handy! It tastes amazing, fills you up and I got some rave reviews from my friends who tried this out at a party! If you're looking for a truly decadent, restaurant quality dessert - this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
everyone LOVES when i make this pie at work. there are often fights over it -- i find that the recipe makes enough to fill 1 1/2 pie crusts so i usually end up making some more filling and just making 2 pies. Works well with crunchy peanut butter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This is the best pie ever! Very hard to stay away from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I love this pie, I found it in a magazine a few years ago
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roscoe, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This pie was fabulous! It was loved by everyone in my family and they're already asking when I will make it again! I did beat the peanut butter, cream cheese and sugar for a long time before adding the whipped topping, and the result was an incredibly light and fluffy pie, with a terrific peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States