Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Oh my goodness, Oh my goodness.....absolutely delicious!!!I made this for an office potluck. EVERYBODY loved it, there was not one piece left over. People keep asking me when I'm going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This pie is amazing!!! If you are a peanut butter lover this is for you! I only had an 8oz. tub of whipped topping but it worked out fine. I put half in the peanut butter/cream cheese mixture and then used the other half on the top and the mixture was still very mousse-like and there was plenty on top. It is very rich and sweet but that's not a bad thing in my opinion!! I also chopped up some Reese's peanut butter cups and sprinkled them on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is a rich pie but it will go further b/c you don't need as much. Also, this is a desert you can throw together really quickly if you need a last minute dish. NO BAKE! Pretty presentation without skill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
So rich and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is my most requested dessert to bring for Christmas Dinner and disappears very fast. Instead of the prepared "Chocolate" pie crust I use the prepared "Oreo" Pie Crust. I think it gives it a better flavor, and the color blends well with the Hot Fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lacee
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very rich! Great for peanut butter chocolate lovers. I entered this into my faculty bake off. My only advice is to use a taller pie cover when storing it, especially if you put on lots of whipped topping. When I took off my regular plastic cover, some of the stripes stuck to it and came off. It looked pretty ugly after that...but, surprise! I still came away with third place- I guess the taste won out! The instructions say refrigerate until serving, but it also tastes good frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
WOW, this is a great pie my family is already asking when im going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri-Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was a huge hit in our house! I did use a heavy duty ziplock bag for the microwave chocolate and peanut butter that goes on top and just put them both in the microwave for 10 seconds before decorating the top (bag open, standing up) and it worked. Very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I changed this up just a bit. My whipped topping container was kind of small, so I just used the whole shebang in with the peanut butter/cream cheese layer. I then spread the hot fudge topping over the top and sprinkled with chopped peanuts. I made my own chocolate wafer crust. Really awesome pie and super simple. HUGE hit, to say the least. It's super rich so cut small pieces. I was only able to eat two bites, it was really over the top. NOTE: I used reduced fat cream cheese and "free" topping and you totally can't tell. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is amazing i've been making it since it came out, do it every thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darrahjay

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States