Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
My girlfriend made this and she didnt add the extra whip into the peanutbutter filling and it was really good. She makes this almost every month and it always tastes good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I have made this for Thanksgiving for the last two years. I skip the chocolate, add coarsely chopped peanut butter cups on the bottom and top, and use fresh whipped cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raye of Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Photo by mandy5050
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Delish the only thing different I did is add a handful of chocolate chips to the on mix for a crunch! And not spread the topping. Just thought it was prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
easy, wonderful, delicious. my husband doesn't eat deserts and he gobbled up half the pie. ill make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I made a sugar free version. To make up for missing "real sugar, I made homemade whip cream, I found it made the dessert so rich folks didn't realize I had used splenda instead of sugar. I also took the murrays sugar free chocolate cookies and made a crust from scratch, along with smuckers sugar free hot fudge. Friends are always asking me to make it, I don't tell them it's sugar free until after they taste it. Even though cool whip makes a sugar free whip topping take the extra steps of making it from scratch, this is the key, without it, you won't get the same reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Excellent! Very rich with nice peanut butter taste. I used natural peanut butter. Husband loved it for his birthday surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
THERE IS NO BETTER PIE! It is perfect with a glass of Guinness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blkcat118

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this. The first day it was made we tried a piece after chilling it in the fridge for a couple of hours. It was incredibly Rich. Instead of melting the chocolate fudge and putting that on top to harden, I drizzled Hersey chocolate syrup on the top. No don't do that. It makes the pie too rich. Next time I will sprinkle chocolate chips or a crushed chocolate bar. The chocolate mixed with the creamy peanut butter is fantastic. I haven't read many of the reviews, but I'm curious about freezing a couple of them just to have on hand for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley M.
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Incredible dessert! I made this recipe for a coworker's birthday. Everyone who tried it absolutely loved it. I whipped the filling for another three minutes after it looked good before adding the cool whip, and it definitely helped with making the pie light. I also added some crushed Reece's peanut butter cups to give it a little unexpected crunch. This pie was quick, easy, and looks professionally done. It will definitely be a staple in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cathy
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
First time making it, and for some reason the fudge was too runny. Next time I will not heat the fudge before putting it on. Everyone loved it though, very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States