Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I've been making this version for years & everybody loves it.One of my sons friends said that if you put it on top of your head,your tongue would beat your brains out tryin to get to it..that always made me laugh,lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
So easy to make and hubby loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Couldn't eat it because the ingredient list is screwed up so I couldn't make it. The ingredient list calls for 12 oz of Cool Whip, but the recipe directions say to "gently mix in 3 cups (24 oz) of Cool Whip." Then there's 12 more oz (1-1/2 cups) of Cool Whip to add over the layer of chocolate. What's up with that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Our new favorite Peanut butter pie! Not as rich as others I've made. Light and fluffy. I made it just like the recipe. This will continue to be in my holiday pie lineup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
My girlfriend made this and she didnt add the extra whip into the peanutbutter filling and it was really good. She makes this almost every month and it always tastes good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I have made this for Thanksgiving for the last two years. I skip the chocolate, add coarsely chopped peanut butter cups on the bottom and top, and use fresh whipped cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raye of Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Photo by mandy5050
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Delish the only thing different I did is add a handful of chocolate chips to the on mix for a crunch! And not spread the topping. Just thought it was prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
easy, wonderful, delicious. my husband doesn't eat deserts and he gobbled up half the pie. ill make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chriss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I made a sugar free version. To make up for missing "real sugar, I made homemade whip cream, I found it made the dessert so rich folks didn't realize I had used splenda instead of sugar. I also took the murrays sugar free chocolate cookies and made a crust from scratch, along with smuckers sugar free hot fudge. Friends are always asking me to make it, I don't tell them it's sugar free until after they taste it. Even though cool whip makes a sugar free whip topping take the extra steps of making it from scratch, this is the key, without it, you won't get the same reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Excellent! Very rich with nice peanut butter taste. I used natural peanut butter. Husband loved it for his birthday surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States