Decadent Challah Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I make this all the time. A wonderful recipe, and very diverse dough. I have made it as cinnamon rolls, buns, and of course as challah bread. Wonderful recipe for novice bakers. Love it. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Partyof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kristenyaun
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
The bread itself is amazing. I let sesame seeds soak with the glaze mixture to add flavor and that was tasty. The only problem is the bread doesn't taste like challah bread should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
THIS. WAS. AWESOME. I ended up making it twice--once for my household, and again for some friends of mine. I got two loaves out of it, no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAVON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Fun to make, a good/ok bread but not the best tasting I've ever had. Drizzled vanilla frosting on top, made a good desert bread or breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I got 1 large 6 strand loaf out of the recipe. The loaf was approximately 8 inches wide and 16 inches long. It tasted delicious. Only issue is an aesthetic one: I would have liked more height out of the dough. I will make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This turned out perfect and I went onto youtube and looked up a video on how to do a 4 strand braid on challah and it turned out beautiful! I have been doing a 3 strand basic challah bread for several years now for Sabbath and was looking for something new and this was it! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Awesome! Will only use this recipe from now on. My whole family ADORED it and wants it made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by callmemama83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This is a truly beautiful loaf of bread! It came out perfectly the first time. I didn't have quite enough honey, so subbed a few tablespoons of sugar. The egg wash glaze makes this shiyk and look store-bought. I have made many challah recipes, and this one is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~S~
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I chose this recipe because it looks very yummy and there were no reviews yet. This was easy to make and the results are delicious! The bread has a very light texture and is full of flavor. I will definitely make this again! UPDATE: My husband has very high standards when it comes to breads... when he got home and tasted this bread, he said, "You could sell this bread!" :) The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~S~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Challah I

See how to make traditional Jewish egg bread.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States