Deb's Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was a hit at a vegan baby shower I attended! I used a mix of Kalamata, green and black olives. Following other reviewers' suggestion, I omitted the 1/2 tsp salt. The olives and capers added enough, and the salt listed would've been too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Well this is delicious. Better the next day after resting in the fridge overnight. The onion I think may be a little to much for me, so I will make again using maybe half the amount. Thanks for the great recipe. This was the first time I have ever made a Tapenade, glad I choose this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Really tasty as is, even better with a few minor tweaks. 1) Suggest substituting red onion for white, for a bit tangier flavor. 2) Dried parsley substituted for fresh (1 tsp dried for 1 tbsp), and it worked very well, couldn't notice a difference and much cheaper. 3) Also added some kalamata olives to the mix, which upped the flavor. Finally, make at least one day before and let the flavors blend in the fridge -- really takes it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I really liked this recipe; put it all in the food processor, so it was quick and easy, as well as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I love different types of tapenade but never tried olive tapenade. I had spanish olives to use up (not that I dislike black olives, I think they are equally good) and other ingredients on hand. This spread went well with my veggie sandwich w/ feta cheese...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Simple and fast to make and absolutely fabulous! This could be my new addiction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lanham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is really pretty good tapenade. But I have to say, with the olives, capers and parmesan cheese in this recipe, I did not and would not add any extra salt. There is plenty of sodium in this dish already, so I'd suggest skipping adding the extra salt called for in the ingredients list. Also, and this is purely a personal choice, I can't stand kalamata olives. Way too salty and strong flavored for me. I used regular, pitted black olives and this dish was quite fresh and inviting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Excellent party dip with toasted baguette rounds. I used kalamata olives instead of black, and added a few greens ones too. The only change I would make next time would be to cut back a bit on the capers to reduce the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Good recipe, but instead of canned black olives should use good black olives and an variety of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoghat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Zacatecas, Zacatecas, Mexico
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Oh, my goodness, I just got a store made tapenade and served it on baguettes...it was great and I wanted the recipe....well, you certainly answered my "thoughts" with this one!!!! GREAT, just what I was looking for, THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States