Deb's Spicy Summer Evening Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Excellent taste, but only used a few shakes of vinegar and soy sauce. Just kept periodically moving the mushrooms through the marinade. Used more hot sauce and no extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I can only go by what my husband rated because nobody else eats mushrooms in my house but he loved them. I only marinated for about 20 minutes and he said the taste was wonderful. I used Baby Bella mushroom caps. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Followed the recipe and these were fabulous. Made a aluminum foil "boat" and put some of the marinade on the bottom and it boiled while on the grill. These were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
What a fantastic find! I was looking for something different to 'spice up' our meal and came across this receipe. The entire family gobbled them up. I would recommend covering loosely with aluminum to hold in more juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Amazing! I live in Alaska and it was 15 degrees outside when I put the mushrooms on the grill-and it was totally worth it! Spicy and savory, a must for summer entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
This was really popular at my BBQ, with veggies and non-veggies alike, although I admit that as I didn't have any red wine vinegar I substituted rice wine for it instead. One thing I would say though is not to leave them marinading for too long as a few of mine tried to fall apart as they were so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
These are soooo good with steak. I don't like them by themselves but they are delicious with steak or shrimp! I served these to company on Easter with steak and shrimp and they were raving about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I used this marinade on portabella mushrooms. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Greene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Tasty and my whole family agreed. I only marinated them about 30 minutes though. I will be making these again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States