Deb's Spicy Summer Evening Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
This was really popular at my BBQ, with veggies and non-veggies alike, although I admit that as I didn't have any red wine vinegar I substituted rice wine for it instead. One thing I would say though is not to leave them marinading for too long as a few of mine tried to fall apart as they were so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
What a fantastic find! I was looking for something different to 'spice up' our meal and came across this receipe. The entire family gobbled them up. I would recommend covering loosely with aluminum to hold in more juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
I was looking forward to trying this recipe, but dissapointed in the results. My husband and I both enjoy vinegars but the vinegar here is overpowering. He did not like the mushrooms at all, I thought they were just o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
I'm a huge vinegar fan but these were a bit stong for my taste. I will cut back on the vinegar next time but will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Amazing! I live in Alaska and it was 15 degrees outside when I put the mushrooms on the grill-and it was totally worth it! Spicy and savory, a must for summer entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
hmmm... I'm going to suppose that the soy sauce we get down here in Peru is much stronger that the american one, 'cause these mushrooms were waaaay too tangy for comfort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Very good! My wife doesn't like mushrooms, but she loved these. I would add more hot sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Easy to prepare and quick to grill. Next time I may brush them with butter while they're on the grill to add an extra layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Yum! I used Sriracha hot sauce, which added a nice flavor. I only had time to marinate for about 40 minutes, but they still had great flavor. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I can only go by what my husband rated because nobody else eats mushrooms in my house but he loved them. I only marinated for about 20 minutes and he said the taste was wonderful. I used Baby Bella mushroom caps. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States