Deb's Spicy Summer Evening Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I used this marinade on portabella mushrooms. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Greene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Followed the recipe and these were fabulous. Made a aluminum foil "boat" and put some of the marinade on the bottom and it boiled while on the grill. These were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I can only go by what my husband rated because nobody else eats mushrooms in my house but he loved them. I only marinated for about 20 minutes and he said the taste was wonderful. I used Baby Bella mushroom caps. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Not bad. Pretty tasty but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
My husband and I really liked these. I can see however where many reviewers would find them over powering. I only let my mushrooms marinade for about 30 minutes and they were perfect. A lot of flavor, not very spicy and still had texture. I added some asparagus to the maranade, but didn't find it did anything for them. We grilled just until the asparagus was tender and enjoyed with grilled pork chops and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
These are soooo good with steak. I don't like them by themselves but they are delicious with steak or shrimp! I served these to company on Easter with steak and shrimp and they were raving about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
I'm a huge vinegar fan but these were a bit stong for my taste. I will cut back on the vinegar next time but will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Easy to prepare and quick to grill. Next time I may brush them with butter while they're on the grill to add an extra layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Tasted too strongly of soy sauce and vinegar - next time I would just brush the mushrooms with this mixture - definitely wouldn’t let them soak in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States