Deb's Scallops Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was ellegant and rich. I used fresh baby spinach but the frozen would of been fine. A very impressive dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Lombardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Maine, USA
Living In: Warren, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Mmmm! This recipe was very tasty! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silover02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This recipe was quite good. I followed the directions to a T, and the only problem I had was that the amount of Old Bay was positively overpowering. I'll either use just a sprinkling, or omit it altogether next time. Other than that, it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
this was really good! i used half and half instead of heavy cream and it was plenty thick. i didnt use the mozz at all. i didnt parboil the scallops, just cooked them for 20 min and broiled for 5. i added a pound of shrimp and doubled the sauce. i used fresh spinach that i dry fried until soft. added garlic to the roux. i would have given 5 stars for taste, except for all the changes i made! definitely serve over pasta or rice for a full meal. very tasty sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I tried this recipe just as it states. It was really good. I used the frozen spinach and it came out what it is meant to be-a quick simple delicious seafood dish.Thank you Ponygirl64!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This was great! definitely impressed the girls for our girls night dinner. As some others did, I added about 3/4 lb shrimp. I also added a bit more Parmesan to the sauce. I didn't pre-cook the scallops, just put it all in together for 25 min, turned out perfectly. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple City, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was so good! I felt like I was eating at a restaurant. I served it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This recipe was very rich and very delicious. I was really amazed at how easy it was to make. It tasted like a dish from one of the finer restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This dish was yummy. I made the sauce with half and half - I personally thought the substitution was delicious but I often sub for calories' sake so for company I'll use at least half cream. I did think the recipe could easily use twice as much seafood, to the point I thought the excess cheese/sauce took away from the dish. I plan to make this with either bay or sea scallops cut into fourths, and then add an extra pound of seafood. The recipe came together quickly for being so impressive, thanks very much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Here's what I did differently: used bay scallops, did not precook scallops, added 2 minced garlic cloves while melting the butter, omitted old bay seasoning, and broiled a few minutes at the end to brown the Italian-style breadcrumb topping. Husband and I loved it so much we're gonna make it again but with chicken, maybe shrimp. I might use corn starch next time to thicken the sauce just a bit, and I will definitely use fresh spinach. Getting the frozen spinach ready was a pain, and messy! Oh yeah, and finally I'll add sliced mushrooms to make it perrrrfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraPocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States