Deb's Scallops Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is totally awesome! My kids wanted a "Seafood Christmas Dinner", so we made about 7 different entrees, this was the absolute favorite by all. I didn't change the recipe at all, it's easy to make and there are no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was excellent! I also used half and half rather than the cream and doubled the sauce recipe. I used a large cast iron pot, made the sauce and stirred fresh baby spinach into it. Then I threw in the scallops and some shrimp, stirred it up, and used Panko bread crumbs and the Old Bay seasoning. Everyone in the family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Made this for dinner last night and husband said he definitely wanted me to make them again. I made the following changes. Like other reviewers I did not boil the scallops just baked them for 20 min plus broiling. Also added fresh spinach to the cream sauce instead of frozen and for the topping I only used ritz cracker crumbs and garlic powder. These were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I consider myself to be a good cook but unfortunately, I rarely get compliments from hubby. He said this was delicious and one of the best dishes I have ever made. I made this for a special New Year's Eve dinner. So, thanks Ponygirl64! Will make again for sure! Was easy and rich and yummy! The only change I made was to cut back on the Old Bay just because of my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This recipe was so yummy! This is the first thing I have ever reviewed on All recipes but felt compelled to do so based on the ease and taste of this particular one! I didnt cook the scallops prior to baking (baked for 10 min) and broiled for the last 5 minutes. The texture of the scallops were great and the spinach mixture was to die for! My picky 2 year old loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Yummy! Very easy, rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
not my favorite -- very heavy. Used fresh shrimp and scallops. Went lighter on the Old Bay. Still--seems to thicken quick as it cools on your plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This recipe needs to be edited. First, you need 1/2 cup parmesan, total. I found this recipe to have too much mozzarella and bread crumbs, I would halve those next time. Also, be careful when you make the cream sauce as it thickens alot sooner than the recipe calls for. Maybe it was because I was using someone else's stove. The sauce should only be slightly thick. Creamy is a better word. Otherwise, the flavor was delish. Oh, and it has to bake for 25-30 mins. as stated at the top of the recipe, not 15 as stated in the actual recipe. Next time I will make these adjustments and also maybe saute the spinach first with some fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was ellegant and rich. I used fresh baby spinach but the frozen would of been fine. A very impressive dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Lombardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Maine, USA
Living In: Warren, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Mmmm! This recipe was very tasty! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silover02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States