Deb's Scallops Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was very good but next time I will play around with it a little as we found it a tad too bland and a touch too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I'm one of those folks that changes the recipe around , which is why I gave this one four stars. I cooked the spinach in the cream and cheese, added some tomatoes roasted in olive oil, salt, amd garlic. I omitted the breadcrumbs, seasoning and mozzerella, too much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nerdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
My go to scallops recipe. Everytime I make it I get compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mich&rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
My new favorite receipe. Just a few changes- Used 3/4 lb scallops and 3/4 lb shrimp, used half and half 2bags of fresh spinach and based on other reviews didn't prebake scllops and omitted the old bay and replaced with creole seasoning. FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Who would think something so simple could be so good. I used fresh spinach and it was delicious. I would have no fear of frozen though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Excellent! I made it just as described, and it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Perhaps is the cheeses and Bay seasoning had been blended together it might not have been so bad...but individually sprinkled on top was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
My husband absolutely raved about this. It was very simple to make too. I like the other reviewer's suggestion to add shrimp as well and I may try that next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Not only did I think this recipe was amazing, but so did both my parents! I followed the direction of others and didn't boil the scallops before putting the scallops in the baking dish...this made for a longer baking time. In order to save some calories I used fat free half and half which worked beautifully. I also used some skim mozzerella when making the cheese sauce along with the required parmesean. I served this over angel hair pasta with a side of garlic bread! Leftovers the next day were just as good if not better!! can't wait to make again for Mother's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Way too salty! I am not a regular user of Old Bay Seasoning and after I made the dish, I read the first ingredient of Old Bay was celery salt. I barely added any salt to the recipe since the cheese was salty enough. I liked everything but the saltiness, so when I make it again, will cut way back on the Old Bay and add no salt whatsoever. The first time I make a recipe I make no substitutions and so I followed this recipe exactly. It has possibilities, liked the combination of scallops and spinach, but the salt took most of the enjoyment out of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States