Deb's Scallops Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Just made this, had some scallops and was tired of just broiling or baking. So easy and delicious! I used 2% milk for the sauce and it came out just fine. Definitely would make this for a large crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
My husband loved it - kids liked it too. I'd go heavier on the Old bay next time - add some to the cream sauce. Served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!! Made this for company. Hubby said it was the best scallop dish I ever made. Elegant and delicious. Followed other's leads and did not parboil the scallops. Also used fresh spinach (sauteed in evoo and garlic) and gruyere cheese. Doubled the recipe and baked for 25-30 minutes. It is a must try if you want something fancy for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Wow, tons of reviews so I'll be brief. I used fresh spinach wilted just a minute in the micro. No Old Bay per other reviews (although I think a t. not a T. would be good) and did not precook the scallops. Also, I sauteed a bit of garlic in the butter before making the white sauce and added a T. of Chardonnay to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
If I could give this more stars I would. DH states that it was "wicked good". Made this last night for the first time and it will not be the last. Did not pre-boil the scallops as others stated and I only used 1/2 the old bay seasoning. Searved it over lemon thyme rice and had roasted honey carots on the side ( both from this site) with a crusty slice of garlic texas toast. Perfect. Thank you Ponygirl64 for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was very good but next time I will play around with it a little as we found it a tad too bland and a touch too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I'm one of those folks that changes the recipe around , which is why I gave this one four stars. I cooked the spinach in the cream and cheese, added some tomatoes roasted in olive oil, salt, amd garlic. I omitted the breadcrumbs, seasoning and mozzerella, too much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nerdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
My go to scallops recipe. Everytime I make it I get compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mich&rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
My new favorite receipe. Just a few changes- Used 3/4 lb scallops and 3/4 lb shrimp, used half and half 2bags of fresh spinach and based on other reviews didn't prebake scllops and omitted the old bay and replaced with creole seasoning. FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Who would think something so simple could be so good. I used fresh spinach and it was delicious. I would have no fear of frozen though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States