Deb's Scallops Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Made this tonight and it was DELICIOUS! Didn't use any of the last four ingredients, just because we didn't think it needed them. (Correct!) We did use fresh spinach and added some shrimp because the boys wanted the extra protein. This is definitely going to be a "go to" recipe at our house because these are ingredients I almost always keep in stock. FYI: Served with roasted asparagus on the side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Absolutely delicious! And so easy my nine-year-old son did 90% of it himself. Kids didn't like the scallops as much as I hoped, so next time we will try with shrimp.I didn't have heavy cream so I used about 2 tablespoons of ricotta cheese mixed with one cup of milk. I accidentally mixed the grated cheese into the milk mixture before sautéd it, but it came out fine, so we just sprinkled a little extra grated cheese on the top when we baked it. We also forgot to add the flour, so when it didn't pick it up and I realized it, I had a just a little bit of cornstarch and that were just fine. Highly flexible recipe as you can see :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Because I try so many recipes, my husband is jaded and not easily impressed. So when he says he really likes a dish, that is really saying something. He thought the sauce was great, and liked the idea that it didn’t overpower the scallops. He’s already requested to have it again. I should say that I just rinsed the scallops and put them in the baking dish, and covered it with the sauce which I had cooked fresh baby spinach in. Very simple and easy. I baked it about 22 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Cheese and a heavy sauce totally obliterates the flavor of the scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Outstanding! I used a little bacon to flash fry my seas scallops and then baked them like others suggested. I also lightened up the cream with regular milk. Fresh spinach too. Other than that I pretty much followed the directions. Everyone loved it on out beach trip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMESWHO
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
WOW! Yummy, Delish! Serves six is a lie! My hubby and I ate it all! I didn't pre-boil as many of the reviewers said and baked for 25 minutes. My hubby HATES Parmesan cheese so I left that out. I used fresh spinach which I sauteed and added a can of artichoke hearts (quartered) and left out the bread crumbs and old bay. I put the scallops and artichokes on the bottom, followed by the sauteed spinach and topped it off with the cream sauce(I added a splash of white wine to the sauce)! I served this over pasta! This is a perfect company dinner recipe. Just serve with a salad and some bread followed by dessert! I think this would be a wonderful make ahead dish. If you did this you will need to add some cooking time to compensate for the temperature difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very good very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
It was too heavy w the cheese and cream sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. The cheese took far more than the recommended 15 minutes (more like 25) to melt and all it was, was salty. It would definately need more seasoning o some kind. Would not it make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States