Deb's Scallops Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
an utterly amazing recipe, not the healthiest if you are trying to lose weight but overall very good. i will cook it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
My husband loved this. I used Ravioli and scallops. Great..Am going to try next week with crab and ravioli and double the sauce. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
Wonderful! Even my boyfriend liked it and he doesn't usually like this kind of thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
Im a male and love to cook. This was easy and very good. I served it to my family with buttered pasta. My wife thought it would be good ontop of pasta. Also next time i make it im going to put the all bay on the sauce before i cover it with the cheese and bread crumbs. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe, though we both agreed it was way to salty. Will make again just not with the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
WAY too salty! We scraped off all the topping as it was inedible. Next time I won't use but a tsp of Old Bay or maybe none. Also, I didn't cook the scallops first and they turned out just yummy. This is a fast, easy, & elegant dish good for last minute meals for company. We loved the creamy mixture with the fresh sweet scallops (Just off the boat---we live in Maine---). This is also good with other seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
I used milk for the cream and creole seasoning for the Old Bay because that's all I had on hand, and I left out the breadcrumbs because I didn't have any. It's probably better the original way but it was creamy and delicious even with the substitutions. I didn't cook the scallops before I put them in the oven. The children loved this recipe and so did my husband and I. I can't wait to make this one again. Fabulous! Thanks Debra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon Riding Fences

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This was SUPER delicious and suprisingly easy. Well worth the three or four dishes you dirty while making it. Fairly fast to make too. THis is definitely becoming one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Great recipe! I skipped the parboiling, the extra cheese and crumb topping. Also skipped the old bay seasoning. Used some garlicy croutons crushed instead. Made it ahead and cooked it for about 25 mins. We loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
Easy to prepare and it didn't take long to cook! It was a hit at our seafood night and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States