Deb's Scallops Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
an utterly amazing recipe, not the healthiest if you are trying to lose weight but overall very good. i will cook it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
My husband loved this. I used Ravioli and scallops. Great..Am going to try next week with crab and ravioli and double the sauce. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
Wonderful! Even my boyfriend liked it and he doesn't usually like this kind of thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
Very tasty but scallops were tough. Maybe it would work better not to cook scallops at all ahead of time. Oven cooking time may be enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
Im a male and love to cook. This was easy and very good. I served it to my family with buttered pasta. My wife thought it would be good ontop of pasta. Also next time i make it im going to put the all bay on the sauce before i cover it with the cheese and bread crumbs. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
I must say, this is a very good recipe. I have a few suggestions to offer that really help tweak it (at least in my opinion). Use fresh baby spinach, fresh is always better. Skip the mozzarella, it detracts from the dish. I actually put the fresh spinach in the cream mixture and cook the spinach that way. I spread the spinach and cream mixture over the scallops, top off with a dusting of italian seasoned bread crumbs, a nice mix of romano and parm cheese and then a very light dusting of Creole seasoning. This really adds some flavor. Bake at the temp suggested for 10 minutes then broil for the remaining 5 min. Really works nicely. Serve with Basil rice for a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe, though we both agreed it was way to salty. Will make again just not with the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
The recipe was pretty good - it was my first time cooking with scallops and i loved the creamy, cheesy taste. The one thing I did not like was the Old Bay seasoning on top! Everyone I made it for took the whole topping off because of the Old Bay. I think the Old Bay would have worked better if it was mixed in the cream sauce, if you like the taste. As for myself, I'll just exclude it the next time I make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
This dish was very good, but you definitely don't need to cook the scallops first. They cook just beautifully in the oven. Also, you can save a lot of calories by using milk instead of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
WAY too salty! We scraped off all the topping as it was inedible. Next time I won't use but a tsp of Old Bay or maybe none. Also, I didn't cook the scallops first and they turned out just yummy. This is a fast, easy, & elegant dish good for last minute meals for company. We loved the creamy mixture with the fresh sweet scallops (Just off the boat---we live in Maine---). This is also good with other seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Scallops and Arugula with Lentils and Butter Bea

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States