Deb's Scallops Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This recipe was so yummy! This is the first thing I have ever reviewed on All recipes but felt compelled to do so based on the ease and taste of this particular one! I didnt cook the scallops prior to baking (baked for 10 min) and broiled for the last 5 minutes. The texture of the scallops were great and the spinach mixture was to die for! My picky 2 year old loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Yummy! Very easy, rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
not my favorite -- very heavy. Used fresh shrimp and scallops. Went lighter on the Old Bay. Still--seems to thicken quick as it cools on your plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This recipe needs to be edited. First, you need 1/2 cup parmesan, total. I found this recipe to have too much mozzarella and bread crumbs, I would halve those next time. Also, be careful when you make the cream sauce as it thickens alot sooner than the recipe calls for. Maybe it was because I was using someone else's stove. The sauce should only be slightly thick. Creamy is a better word. Otherwise, the flavor was delish. Oh, and it has to bake for 25-30 mins. as stated at the top of the recipe, not 15 as stated in the actual recipe. Next time I will make these adjustments and also maybe saute the spinach first with some fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was ellegant and rich. I used fresh baby spinach but the frozen would of been fine. A very impressive dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Lombardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Maine, USA
Living In: Warren, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Mmmm! This recipe was very tasty! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silover02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This recipe was quite good. I followed the directions to a T, and the only problem I had was that the amount of Old Bay was positively overpowering. I'll either use just a sprinkling, or omit it altogether next time. Other than that, it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
this was really good! i used half and half instead of heavy cream and it was plenty thick. i didnt use the mozz at all. i didnt parboil the scallops, just cooked them for 20 min and broiled for 5. i added a pound of shrimp and doubled the sauce. i used fresh spinach that i dry fried until soft. added garlic to the roux. i would have given 5 stars for taste, except for all the changes i made! definitely serve over pasta or rice for a full meal. very tasty sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I tried this recipe just as it states. It was really good. I used the frozen spinach and it came out what it is meant to be-a quick simple delicious seafood dish.Thank you Ponygirl64!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This was great! definitely impressed the girls for our girls night dinner. As some others did, I added about 3/4 lb shrimp. I also added a bit more Parmesan to the sauce. I didn't pre-cook the scallops, just put it all in together for 25 min, turned out perfectly. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple City, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States