Deb's Scallops Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
VERY GOOD..I put (1)lb of scallops (1)lb of shrimp,,made and xtra 1/2 of sauce,,would not do that next time do to ,I did not cook seafood ahead,,extra fluid...so next time same amount of seafood with called for sauce,,I steamed fresh spinich in steamer bags(love those)..and added 1tbl,of creamed sherry,,added a pinch of old bay to sauce,,and next time I will back off alittle from a TBL spoon of old bay,alittle much,,very good but strong..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This dish was outstanding. I used 2lbs of scallops and an additional 1/2 recipe of the sauce. I also took the advise of others and used half and half instead of heavy cream , good choice. It was so good, the four of us just about ate ever bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This is our favorite scallop recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Great recipe. I made minor changes to make this recipe gluten free. I used cornstarch instead of all purpose flour and gluten free bread crumbs. Other than those changes I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Don't precook the scallops. I used fat-free half & half, and added about a tsp of low-sodium Old Bay to the sauce. I think a little Cajun or Creole seasoning might be substituted for the Old Bay. I also added the spinach to the sauce. I skipped the mozzarella, and used panko with a little parm as a topping. I also spritzed it with a little olive oil, and sprinkled a littled paprika on it for color. 20 minutes cooked it perfectly. I think I might use some shucked oysters, cook for about 10 minutes, and have a faux oysters Rockefeller casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Very good. I used half and half instead of the cream and also skipped the step of boiling the scallops as I read in other reviews. Took someone else's tip of making lemon thyme rice from this website and it paired perfectly. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Excellent recipe. The use of fresh spinach really brings out the great flavors of the scallop and cheese combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Oooooh this was delicious! I made a few changes...1) Did not boil the scallops first 2) Used 1/2 and 1/2 in place of the heavy cream 3) Seasoned with garlic and onion powder 4) Used fresh spinach - added it to the liquid so it cooked down 5) Added the mozzarella to the liquid so it cooked into the sauce 6) After covering the scallops with the sauce I sprinkled with parmesan and and Italian bread crumbs, omitting the Old Bay 7) Baked for 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Just made this, had some scallops and was tired of just broiling or baking. So easy and delicious! I used 2% milk for the sauce and it came out just fine. Definitely would make this for a large crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
My husband loved it - kids liked it too. I'd go heavier on the Old bay next time - add some to the cream sauce. Served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Scallops and Arugula with Lentils and Butter Bea

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States