Deb's Scallops Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Oh my, these are good! I prefer bay scallops and often add small to medium shrimp to the dish - I have never been dissapointed. I also generally use half and half to save a few calories. A nice salad with a light dressing on the side usually makes the guilt go away. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
vERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I guess I am the exception, but I did not care for this. Way too salty between the salt, cheese, and Old Bay. I used fresh spinach but otherwise made no changes. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Like everyone else, I had to fiddle with this recipe (don't we all in one way or another) because I prefer garlic to old bay. After a trip to the farmer's market, I ended up using fresh spinach as well as asparagus tips just because I had them. I had garlic-spinach fettuccine with this to round out the meal. Delicious! Thank you so much for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Incredible! I made this for our anniversary dinner- (a pound of sea scallops is outside of my normal dinner price range!) and I added shrimp as others had suggested. Served with rice and a good champagne- perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Fresh spinach added to the cream mixture, while it cooked. This was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Well...this recipe made me a hero at my house :D I made this for my mothers birthday, and she loves seafood so I wanted to make sure I made her the best thing possible. Well, this is it. I did modify it, as per the other reviewers suggestions: used half and half instead of heavy cream, used a pound of scallops and just under a pound of shrimp, didn't pre-boil them but cooked it all for 30 minutes. I added an 8 oz bag of spinach to the cream mixture as it cooked, as well as some garlic. I actually had my wisdom teeth taken out the other day so I was holding a bag of peas to my face and had the brainwave "why don't I add some of these?" so I tossed them on top of the seafood, poured the spinach cream on top and sprinkled some Parmesan, Italian seasoning, basil and a tiny bit of cayenne pepper on top. I didn't bother with any other cheese or the breadcrumbs. I served it with whole wheat fettuccini noodles and it was a home run, in the grandstands, grand slam, world tournament winning meal! We were all freaking out over how good it was. The only thing I might change for next time is to reduce the butter slightly ( I doubled the sauce) but that might have been my fault in the first place since I just eyeballed the butter. Thanks for the smashing recipe to make for my mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
We made this for Valentine's and it was a real hit with both of us! Instead of spinach, I used fresh swiss chard steamed in the microwave till done. Then drained and squeezed it out well. Very delicious, delectable, and delightful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
If you're debating trying this one, quit thinking and start making! Just make it once and it'll quickly become a go to meal in your household. Great! Thank you Deb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
fantastic! one of my favorite scallop dishes to make... ever! whole family enjoys it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Scallops and Arugula with Lentils and Butter Bea

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States