Deb's Scallops Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very good meal but I pre-baked the scallops as one of the reviewers recommended. Came out good. Very quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Threw in some leftover vegetables from the fridge along with the fresh spinach (good suggestion). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I liked this recipe. I also made adjustments: half-and-half instead of cream, fresh spinach, didn't pre-boil the scallops, and skipped the Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Very, very good. We added a crushed, small clove of garlic to the butter and sauteed for a few minutes before adding the flour for the roux. Also added the spinach to the cream sauce and let cook for a couple minutes. Only used about a teaspoon of old bay and a scant 1/4 cup of an 'italian cheese blend' in the topping, mixing together with the bread crumbs and parmesan before sprinkling over the scallops. Baked for 30 minutes and we had a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Added in sliced fresh mushrooms, and used fresh spinach, and didn't use the mozzarella cheese. It made a nice meal just on the stove top without the additional baking, the sauce was great. Served over linguine noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This is one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
DEEEEE-LICIOUS! Total hit with hubby. As other reviewers suggested, I did not cook my scallops ahead of time. And I used fresh spinach and upped the amount to a whole bag (12 oz i think). Cooked the spinach in the cream sauce, poured it over the scallops and topped with cheese and breadcrumbs. Next time, I think I'll reduce the amount of breadcrumbs. And I cut the mozzarella cheese out too. Didn't miss it a bit. I baked at 350 for 30 minutes and it was perfect. Though I did need to broil it the last 5 to get the top to brown a bit. Thanks Ponygirl for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centerville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was an amazingly simple, quick and easy recipe to make and tasted delicious. My husband thought I slaved for hours. Another idea I used this for was for a cheesy FONDUE dip. I left out the spinach and added sharp cheddar and pepper jack cheese while melting and was a hit! Everyone absolutely loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danika Shipman
Home Town: Edwardsburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pottsboro, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I read other members' alterations to the recipe, and I took them into consideration when I made this for New Year's eve. I did not pre-cook the scallops, and I used fresh spinach. I replaced the cream with half and half. I removed the mozzarella, replaced plain bread crumbs with Italian ones, and used half of the old bay. Overall, the recipe was very good! The scallops came out perfectly. My only complaint was that between the bread crumbs and the reduced old bay, it was still too salty. I would use half a teaspoon of old bay the next time I make it. But, we really liked this and will be using it with other seafoods in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Good way to get spinach into the diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States