Debra's Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
A great tasting and refreshing salad. Unless you like alot of onions, I recommend using a red onion and eliminating the yellow onion. I also left out the anchovies since we don't care for these and used iceberg lettuce in place of romaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patrick Luce
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Very nice! I didn't add the onion or the egg to this. I added croutons. I think it is easily customizable to your tastes...the dressing really makes this salad, the other ingredients can easily be interchangeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I just went out to a restaurant and they served a tomatoe salad. I liked it so much I wanted to duplicate it. I found this recipe and tried it and it comes very close. I really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEBURKEBROOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This is a wonderful salad, easy to make and has great eye appeal! I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DL

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Very good even without the egg and lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This is a delicious recipe! The local Grainger County tomatoes are in and they are so delicious! I used iceberg lettuce and vidalia onions instead of yellow. Omitted the anchovies. Thanks for a refreshing post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Great taste, we added a little Dijon Mustard -- gave it a little tang, and also used Iceburg Lettuce...The basis for this is terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
yummy, my whole family loved this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIEJEAN64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Osceola, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Just made the dressing and put on some fresh tomatoes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States