Debra's Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This is a delicious recipe! The local Grainger County tomatoes are in and they are so delicious! I used iceberg lettuce and vidalia onions instead of yellow. Omitted the anchovies. Thanks for a refreshing post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
yummy, my whole family loved this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIEJEAN64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Osceola, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Great taste, we added a little Dijon Mustard -- gave it a little tang, and also used Iceburg Lettuce...The basis for this is terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I just went out to a restaurant and they served a tomatoe salad. I liked it so much I wanted to duplicate it. I found this recipe and tried it and it comes very close. I really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEBURKEBROOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Very good even without the egg and lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Just made the dressing and put on some fresh tomatoes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This is a wonderful salad, easy to make and has great eye appeal! I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DL

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
A great tasting and refreshing salad. Unless you like alot of onions, I recommend using a red onion and eliminating the yellow onion. I also left out the anchovies since we don't care for these and used iceberg lettuce in place of romaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dayna~rae
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Very nice! I didn't add the onion or the egg to this. I added croutons. I think it is easily customizable to your tastes...the dressing really makes this salad, the other ingredients can easily be interchangeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States