Debra's Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
A great tasting and refreshing salad. Unless you like alot of onions, I recommend using a red onion and eliminating the yellow onion. I also left out the anchovies since we don't care for these and used iceberg lettuce in place of romaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Very nice! I didn't add the onion or the egg to this. I added croutons. I think it is easily customizable to your tastes...the dressing really makes this salad, the other ingredients can easily be interchangeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I just went out to a restaurant and they served a tomatoe salad. I liked it so much I wanted to duplicate it. I found this recipe and tried it and it comes very close. I really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEBURKEBROOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This is a wonderful salad, easy to make and has great eye appeal! I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DL

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Very good even without the egg and lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This is a delicious recipe! The local Grainger County tomatoes are in and they are so delicious! I used iceberg lettuce and vidalia onions instead of yellow. Omitted the anchovies. Thanks for a refreshing post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Great taste, we added a little Dijon Mustard -- gave it a little tang, and also used Iceburg Lettuce...The basis for this is terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
yummy, my whole family loved this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIEJEAN64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Osceola, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Just made the dressing and put on some fresh tomatoes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States