Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This chili turned out AMAZING!!! Super easy to make and tasted wonderful. I added celery chunks and chick peas to my chili and it was super yummy. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I now add things like diced green, yellow and red peppers which really adds to the taste (and gives it color). Season with a few dashes of garlic, oregano, paprika, basil,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was ok, I tried it, because I had some salsa I wanted to use up. It tasted good, had some nice flavors, but it was a bit too basic for me. Just meat and bean chili. Next time, I'll modify it and add some Hoosier fixins to it. Like corn, and macaroni. It's a good chili base. It would be GREAT on hot dogs, or with nachos, or even chili cheese fries. I liked it, but needs some more power arrr arrr arrrrgh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houseofbrian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Very good chili! Everyone loved it and its not too spicy either. Perfect for a family of picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe as is! No need to change a thing. Deb...thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is now our family's go-to chili recipe. We use Chili Seasonin Mix II from AllRecipes.com for the chili seasoning in this chili. Thanks for the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Just made this chili last night. My entire family of very picky eaters loved it! It couldn't be any easier. I pretty much followed the instructions, taking the advice of the recipe owner and using Pace Salsa (med) and 2 entire packages of chili seasoning mix (McCormick's). I ended up using about 3 cups of tomato sauce (was using up the entire large can). I also drained the kidney beans before adding. We topped this with cheddar cheese and ate it with cornbread on a rainy evening. This is my new favorite chili recipe - thanks Deb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Love this recipe! It is so easy to make. Adding the salsa helps to cut out a lot of steps of other chili recipes I have seen. I make it as the recipe shows but add a little more chili powder to taste. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Awesome tasting! I made this dish with the updated instructions. Made on Saturday night so my husband and I would have meals for the next few days. Well, it's Monday night and it's almost all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
We've made this recipe more times than I can count, and each time the outcome's the same... outstanding!! My only variation is, more salsa n less tomato sauce, and I make my own chili seasoning mix. Tastes great served in a variety of ways...over noodles,or rice; with crackers, Parmesan or shredded cheese; or as chili cheese fries.....oh, so good, and oh, so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamasama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,916) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States