Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Good stuff! My guests all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
First let me say our whole family thinks this is the best chili ever. Made it several times as per recipe then I made these small changes that seemed to make a positive difference. The additions are a can of quality diced tomatoes and I take one can of red kidney beans and puree them in my small Ninja. It adds an amazing creaminess to the recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I used black beans instead of dark red kidney beans to offset all the red in the chili. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This recipe had really good ratings but didn't have enough veggies for my taste and I wanted some spice so I added the following which made it THE BEST CHILI I'VE EVER MADE! Added: -30 oz diced tomatoes -1 chopped green pepper -1 chopped red pepper -1 chopped jalapeno pepper (seeded) -1 chopped pablano pepper (seeded) -3 tsp fresh chopped garlic -1/4 tsp cumin -1/2 tsp crushed red chili pepper -1 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper -2 tbsp chili powder -1 tsp sea salt -1/8 tsp of Italian Seasoning -1/2 tsp garlic powder -1/4 tsp onion salt -1/4 tsp sesame seeds -1 tsp basil YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I use navy beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I've never made chili before. I made this to test a recipe for my boss because the supervisors were having a chili cookoff at work today for Super Bowl and she's uber-competitive but can't cook to save her life. But this was great. I made a mistake and only put 4 tsp of chili seasoning in instead of 4 Tbsp so I added more chili powder, garlic powder, cumin and cayenne to spice it up. I also followed some other reviews and used a 14 oz can of tomato sauce, a can of Rotel, and subbed one can of kidney beans for chili beans. Then my boss made it for today and added hot Italian sausage to it and she won! I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I tried this recipe last night and it was a huge hit! I'm throwing out my old chili recipe and this is my new one! The only thing different I did was I used 1 1/4 lbs of ground beef and 3/4 lb Jimmy Regular sausage. I think a little sausage gives chili a little more YUM :) Delicious recipe. Thanks, Deb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Best chili!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
OMG! This was great! My husband said this was the best Chile he ever had. I used Ortega low sodium chile seasoning, Hunts tomato sauce, Pace jar salsa medium not the chunky. Had a little over 2 lbs meat so used 1 whole onion. Midway cooking I added 3-4 drops of hot sauce. I will be making this again. Thank you for the yuuummmy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Tried this recipe last night and was a hit. The few small adjustments I made were using the chili seasoning mix recipe from this site instead of a prepackaged one, added an extra teaspoon of ground cumin, and added a teaspoon of smoked paprika. Also, I let it cook for 2 hours. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States