Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by JoeyGunz
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Instead of beef I used ground deer meat amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeyGunz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Let me first begin this review by saying, yes this is the only chili recipe for you. Cooking for me has developed since age 8-ish and to this day I pride myself on having a collection of only five star recipes. This chili recipe is no exception. If you want to make this chili the very best here is what I do: Add one can of drained yellow sweet corn Substitute the two cans of kidney beans for one drained and rinsed can of black beans Drizzle Kahlúa on top before cooking it makes all the difference in the world. I would say about 2 to 3 tablespoons. Make sure that you drain the ground beef completely before you add the remaining ingredients, even if you have to use a strainer. Garnish with avocado slices finely shredded Mexican cheese , fresh jalapeno slices , sour cream and a few crumbles of cornbread. Serve with tortilla chips. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Unbelievable! Had never tried this receipe but went to a high school friendly parent chili cookoff and made this receipe and it WON! Its so easy and fast but the end result taste like you spent hours.... Really really good. Made only minor changes - added a can of rotelli tomatos/ chilis and used 1 can of kidney beans and 1 pinto just to mix it up. I used pace picante hot sauce and mccormick seasoning ( 1/2 pkg hot and 1/2 pkg regular). This had just the perfect kick to it. You wont be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I'd give this 10 Stars if I could! The quickest, best recipe I've ever come across. The only recipe I will ever use again! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is the easiest and best chili recipe I have ever made! I use McCormick chili seasoning and Kroger brand medium salsa. I also use ground chuck instead of ground beef. Awesome recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
It was a pretty good basic recipe, but didn't taste enough like chili in my opinion. I added 2 tsp. of cumin and 2 cloves fresh crushed garlic instead of powdered garlic. My husband loved it. I also added a finely chopped green jalapeno pepper and some diced regular green pepper to give it more flavor. Served over white rice with cornbread on the side. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Have to say it's pretty darn good. We loved it. Added sugar, cumin and a bit of brown sugar. It was sweet and tangy. Nom nom nom...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Super easy and delicious! I had a 15oz and 8oz can of tomato sauce but was short of 2.5 cups so I used the entire 16oz jar of Pace. I used ground elk instead of beef, one can of dark red kidney beans and one can of pinto beans and added a can of corn. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Loved this recipe! I even won the chili cook off at work. I made a few variations but minimal. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Good stuff! My guests all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States