Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This chili was awesome all my friends and family loved it! I seasoned it to taste and didn't use the chopped onion. My first time making homemade chili was a success. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I have made this several times and everyone loves it! My husband is crazy about it and i consider him a true chili critic! I even made it for a work potluck and every single bit was gone! It has the right amount of spice for good cold night chili! We love it and it will be a permanant recipe in our house! Suzy 2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Soooo easy and yummy...made the "chili seasoning mix II" because i didn't have chili seasoning and it was perfect...added chopped jalapenos as well...perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Came out great! This was the first time I made chili and it was amazing and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was great chili and the only alteration I made was substituting a pound of sausage for a pound of the beef. Everything else I left as is. The wife commented this was the best chili she's ever have. Never would have thought pace picante sauce in chili would have worked. Extremely surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pure Running

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonham, Texas, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I just found this this morning! We have a family chili cook off, I wasn't going to go until a few hours before it started. Yeppers this recipe came in first place, I was cracking up, it is so easy but oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This recipe is ridiculously easy and tasty! I halved the meat using 1 lb ground turkey. Used whole sweet onion chopped. One packet taco seasoning and threw in a can of creamed corn! Wow so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Baldwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Every time I make this recipe people rave. I make a big pot adding 2 big cans tomato sauce, 16 ounces salsa, 2 cans black beans, 2 cans chili beans, 2 cans light red kidney beans, 1 can dark red kidney beans, all untrained. one whole chopped onion. Add a couple more tbsp of chili seasoning for big pot. It freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Coleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Ok. When everyone says they used this recipe in a cook off and won, they aren't exaggerating. In a last minute decision to join the cook off, I found this recipe and decided to try it. I've never made chili before, it was simple enough and the best part was it didn't take much time to make. I did however add some minor personality touches. I found the recipe to be too thick (probably because I drained the beans), so i added two beef bouillon cubes and a cup of boiling water. I used fresh garlic, garlic powder and sea salt instead of garlic salt. I also added fresh peppers from my garden to give it that extra kick. Yum! It was a hit and yes, I won the chili cook off! - oh and one word of advise, the most important step is to let it simmer for at least an hour! I tasted it immediately and it tasted like tomato sauce. Against my will, I left it alone and let it just simmer. Then it started tasting like chili. I'm sure those more versed in chili making know this last word of advise. I added for my fellow rookies. Thanks Deb for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States