Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Totally underwhelming! I thought I had goofed on the recipe so I double checked and I had followed the recipe exactly. A bunch of twenty somethings watching football could hardly eat this on dogs! I don't get it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I've made this recipe several times, and every time I get rave reviews! Of course I never let on how incredibly easy it is to make. ;) Best chili recipe I've ever made, hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I just served this tonight and even my picky 7 year old boy ate two servings. I had to use a large can of whole tomatoes because I didn't have any tomato sauce. I liquified them in the blender, measured out 2.5 cups... still delicious! We ate this with rice and cheese... and what I really loved about it was that it was technically ready to eat right away. I let it simmer for an hour as instructed, but that seems unnecessary from my experience. I will definitely use this recipe all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I used (hickory/mesquite) smoked London broil and country style pork ribs for the meat. The overall flavor was very sweet and acidic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This is one of my husband and I's all-time favorite recipes, but I've gradually made some changes in the 2-ish years that we've been making it. Firstly, I use a full 29 oz. can of tomato sauce (3 5/8 cups rather than 2 1/2 cups). I have experimented with using hot salsa and it turned out wonderfully and I'd highly recommend making it hot, but my favorite salsa I've used so far is the Guy Fieri Original Salsa... it gives a very hearty, savory flavor. I also add chopped green bell peppers immediately before serving. They taste great with the chili and gives it some crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This is now my go to chili recipe. I have made it about a dozen times, and I leave it as is except for my own adjustments of red pepper and a bit more onion. Easy and practically perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Love, Love, Love this chili Deb!! This is now my chili recipe, it's so easy & delicious. So simple to add to also, like if I want black beans etc. But using Pace Picante sauce is key makes the taste amazing!!! Thank you so much for sharing this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Boyfriend and I loved it! My alterations: I used a big can (24 oz) of crushed tomatoes instead of tomato sauce. Used fresh minced garlic rather than garlic salt. We used 2/3 of a 16 ounce jar of Pace Hot Picante salsa and a generic brand of hot chili seasoning. Turned out great! Ate it as soup the first day, and then had it over hot dogs and baked potatoes later on in the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This is a favorite. Great recipe. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States