Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is a good idea... However I found that the bottled salsa left me with watery jous. You have nailed the consistency of the meat however I would suggest not cooking down the salsa. TOMATO are still a fit that should be treated very delicately so don't allow it to break down too much or you will lose the nutritional and sweetness factors in your dish. IT WILL BREAK!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendrah Liddell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
OK- Very simple to make. Next time I will try a different salsa- one with some spice. Hubby thought it was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I've always done so much work for good chili. This one was quick, easy, and very tasty. I didn't change anything this time and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I've been making this for a couple of years now and it is terrific. Per other reviews, I brown the meat and onions, drain them and then throw everything into the crockpot and let it cook on low for around 8 hours. Sometimes I substitute 1lb of ground turkey for 1lb of ground beef and the recipe still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made this chili a few times so far using the chili seasoning mix recipe and it is fabulous. It is my go to chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
After finding this recipe on this site a few years ago I've made this chili too many times to count. It really is the best tasting chili I've ever had, and my family agrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was a very quick and easy recipe. And delicious. I don't normally change a recipe and then rate it, as it seems unfair to the original cook. However my changes were minor and due to family preference. I substituted black beans because my daughter doesn't like kidney beans and added a teaspoon of smoked chipotle powder for some extra kick and flavour. I also used fresh garlic. It is our new family go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Great flavor! Paired wonderfully with the traditional side of cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a great quick weeknight chili. Goes together super fast. My picky 8 year old had 2 helpings! Made exactly as written only didn't have the chili seasoning. Just used a mixture of chili powder & cumin. Chili doesn't have to have tons of ingredients to be tasty. This recipe is a good example of that. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
AWESOME ... AWESOME!!!!! LOVE, LOVED, LOVED!!! Used Pace Picante Sauce, and then later after i made it bought Wilson's Chili Seasoning to make again just as the recipe indicated!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States