Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
pretty good for the minimal effort involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is my go-to chili recipe. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeybunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Unless everyone uses the same salsa u won't be eating the same chilli. That is the reason I gave it a lower rating because without the salsa it is NOT very flavourful. The flavour is mostly from the salsa. So if I were to enter a contest and it wins, it would be Pace, old Dutch,......(insert your brand) that is the winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
My family loved this recipe and I am PICKY! The only thing I did differently is that I used Great Value brand white corn and black bean salsa! It was amazing. The only thing I would do differently is that since my salsa is only available in mild (from what I've seen) so I would use a packet of HOT chili seasoning, because I prefer a little more kick to my chili. Thank you for the recipe! We will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Photo by MJ
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I added some red pepper flakes and chili sauce to give it an extra kick. I was mad when I finished the pot. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Perfect pairing for this delicious chili is white basmati rice; I only use 1 can of dark kidney beans when I serve it this way. I use Chili Seasoning Mix II by Sal here on allrepcipes for the chili seasoning, and it comes out fantastic every time! I'm mildly addicted. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Best chili I have ever made. The salsa makes this recipe! Look no further for a great chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Being a poor college student who only recently converted to the "cooking every meal you eat" lifestyle, this recipe was amazing. The first thing that drew me to it was how wonderfully few ingredients it needed, and the simplicity of the ones it did need. The next was how simple it was, 2 steps, not much prep time, only one dirty pot, and food enough to last we almost a week? That's a winner in my book even if the recipe doesn't taste incredible (which this definitely does). Even more amazing, after I failed to use my common sense and burned the bejeezus out of the bottom of the pot by not stirring the chili at all while it was simmering, the chili STILL TASTED AMAZING (once the kitchen stopped smelling like smoke). Basically, this chili is disaster proof. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I have never made chili before. I used this recipe to make my first batch. It was AWESOME. Never used to like chili but this recipe changed that. I had it for several meals after. It makes quite a bit. Enjoyed with tortilla chips, too. I didn't have chili mix but made my own. So, so goood! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I just used this recipe in our town's chili cook-off. Followed it to a tee. Came in second place and won the taster's choice competition. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States