Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mmstahlman
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I love Chili that is thick and has good flavor. Tastes great and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This review isn't even necessary as their are so many positive remarks. But this was my first time making chili and turned out great! I even think I might have put too much salsa by accident. I've made it a few times since then with beef and turkey and its always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This chili was so easy to make, & delicious. After the chili had simmered for one hour: I layered the chili onto a bed of white tortilla chips on a baking sheet, put a layer of mild grated cheddar cheese on it, & baked it in the oven until the cheese melted. Then served the loaded nachos with 4 different bowls of cold condiments: shredded lettuce, sour cream, guacamole, fresh mild salsa, to dip. I wish I would have picked up pickled jalepenos & sliced black olives too. Next time! It was fun to eat the chili this way & we enjoyed the meal. Thank you for this excellent recipe. I also loved that I didn't need to use a knife at all to prepare this entire meal! Preparation was so simple & efficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Husband loved it, so did everyone else. I made the chili seasoning from this website under chili seasoning by Sal. It was awesome. I added one cup of chicken broth to the chili because it seemed so thick because my meat portion could have been a little over. Cooked everything in slow cooker on low all day. FAB!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This is an excellent chill recipe. I wasn't sure because it was so easy and I thought it wouldn't be that great but it was a hit. How can something with so few ingredients taste so good? This does and its my go-to recipe for chill every time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I made it with little less crushed red pepper since my kids don't like it too spicy, used the chili seasoning recipe i found on allrecipes, and used 2 cans of tomato sauce as 2&1/2 cups was more than 1 can but less than 2 and i thought it needed more liquid anyways. I thought it was absolutely delicious, very easy to make, and the best part it is uses pantry staples so I can whip it up on a whim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I love this chili recipe. I use a spicy salsa and hot chili seasoning and it comes out just the way I like it. Chili with a little kick! I've made this a few times already and this is my go to recipe. I was so proud of it I had to have some family and friends try it, lol. All were impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Great receipe. Added yellow, red, green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
It was easy to make and did smell good but... I don't get the hype it tasted like every other chili to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This recipe was VERY straightforward and easy to make. I had never made chili before and this was a great way to start! Simple and delicious. I added a bit of beer as well along with paprika. Both great additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States