Debbie's Ultimate Mushroom Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I've made it for some very picky eaters and they really enjoyed it. I don't use as much cheese as the recipe calls for, I think it's a bit over powering. But it is a nice change to the usual side dishes brought to dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This will definitely be one of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cropwell, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Delicious! The perfect combinations! I would have never thought of them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was amazing! Delicious, I think its vital to not overdo the olives as they will take over if you do! I used about a half can of Lindsay's large pitted olives and it was just perfect! My son, who detests olives, didn't even realize they were in there. They are important though, I think it helps balance the dish! Thank you Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kamsack, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I loved it. I liked them mushrooms more than the olives so next time I will 1/2 the olives. I used the mushroom juice over the top instead of butter and it seemed to work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I had some mushrooms to use up and no one in the house likes them except me. So, I made a teeny version of this - oh, my is it delicious! I used olive oil instead of butter to saute the shrooms, and it was only one layer; I made the recipe just as it's written in that single layer, but sprayed olive oil over the top instead of butter. I'll be making this many more times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Upton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This dish misses the point of using the ingredient. I suppose these are the most different tasting mushroom ever, considering all you can taste is the butter, cheese and bread. Maybe you should shoot this one Paula Dean's way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
It was ok, but not great. I took the advice about leaving out the butter drizzled on top, but that made it kinda dry. Next time I think I'll add more vegetables to add more variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy on a Mission

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
We enjoyed this one. Simple. Smells great cooking. It does taste like pizza topping so if you are not a pizza person... I love pizza and my husband hates thick doughy crust pizza. For us this recipe fits like a glove with little prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
delicious. it was a big hit with the grandparents =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States