Debbie's Amazing Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I have fixed it twice it is a delicious recipe that my son asks me to please make it again after I fixed it last month....it is moist and delightful, luscious with hot tea ...thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Dyer Cross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Delicious apple bread recipe, thank you for sharing. I made the following modifications: substituted butter for oil, decreased sugar to 1.5 cups, increased vanilla to 1 tablespoon, increased cinnamon to 1 teaspoon, added 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice, added a handful of chocolate chips. Also, I used 2 large apples which I think is more than 2 cups of chopped apple. I had to bake this for at least 30 minutes longer than what the recipe says. But it was well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Don't know what I did wrong, but this bread would not cook through, even though I followed directions and then cooked for 15 extra minutes! I cut it open anyway to see how it tasted, and it was way to sweet. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Lynn Gale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Although I think the taste is wonderful, it always turns out hard as a rock even though I follow the directions exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Amazing......just added raisins and doubled the cinnamon...definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphne Cunliffe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Yes, quite enjoyed it... added raisons and 1 tsp. finely chopped candied ginger...it's texture/taste reminds me of blonde brownies. TIP ..I had no trouble getting it out of my baking pan, I used a greased silicone baking loaf pan, it just popped out. Carmen-Montreal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Oops....I undercooked this because I didnt read the directions careful and had to finish in the micro after trying to cut it. It was good but too sweet. Will make again and cut back on the sugar as I have done on other breads. I think it makes them better. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Great recipe. I was looking for something to do with some apples I didn't really like. I used brown sugar and cut it to 1 cup, substituted apple sauce for the oil and used white whole wheat flour. It was fabulous!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Made this today and it was fabulous, I changed a couple of things, where it calls for 2 cups of white sugar I used 1 of white and 1 of brown, I added extra vanilla, apples and cinnamon. My family loved it and will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Such an easy recipe and adaptable to personal preference. Based on other reviews, I decided to reduce the sugar and replace part with brown sugar. 1/2 cup brown, 3/4 cup white. I also added a handful of raisins. I baked it for 45 minutes, but it needed a bit more time, so I turned off the oven and let it sit inside for about 15 more minutes. It turned out incredibly good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States