Death by Chocolate and Caramel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
ITs sinful, perfect chocolate and caramel lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
Oooh-this is decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was awesome; as a hint for the caramel - I used the "rolled caramel" circles that are used to do caramel covered apples with; that worked great and I broke it up so it's not so chewy. Also, I used a brownie mix that had peanut butter cups in it.....Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This recipe was GREAT and easy to make! I modified it a bit by using chocolate chips instead of candy bars and melted the caramel with 2/3 c. evaporated milk over the stove and then pouring the caramel mixture over the chocolate chips and first layer of brownies. I also added miniature marshmallows over the carmel and then topped off with the remaining brownie mix. It was REALLY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
How can you go wrong with delicious chocolate brownies? We keep kosher and I had a hard time finding kosher caramels, so I used Rolos. Cutting them prior to putting them on would have perfected the brownies, but they were quite delicious. And, my 3 year old enjoyed helping prepare the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
My family loved these brownies. I used 1 bag of milk chocolate chips instead of the candy bars, and then I did add 2/3 cup of evaporated milk to the caramel when I melted it. I also added pecans on top of the caramel. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I'm lovin it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I made this recipe as listed. It is the best brownie my family has ever had. I may try it next time with my homemade caramel recipe. These brownies are definitely better warm as the caramels become super chewy again once cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Oh my gosh...my two favorite foods caramel and chocolate all in one deadly sensation of goodness. Half the pan was gone as soon as they cooled, we love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Stantonsburg, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
this recipe is AMAZING. especially if you use caramilk bars instead of the seperate hershey's and caramels. [caramilk bars are chocolate bars with caramel inside]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kARli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States