Death by Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
wow was this recipe rich and lovely mousse texture.... very good..... not overly difficult either.... very good got great reviews...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I have made this several times. It is awesome!!! I have even made it as a white moose ( used vanilla Oreo's and white choc chips). I am no fan of white choc but my husband and kids loved it more than the choc one. I think I may try adding Kahlua to the recipe next time..hmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
incredibly delicious. I made this for Canadian thanksgiving and it was a huge hit. a couple of weeks later I made six more for an event (let me note it was for 50 teenagers) they ALL adored it, so if it is good for 50 teenagers i think it is good for anyone. I am going to experiment with layering raspberries into it, chocolate and raspberries has got to be the best combo ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleGEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Deeeelicious! Sinful! Decadent! Sometimes it is ok to relish in those things, and this dessert is one of those times. :) A very simple recipe. The only things I did differently were instead of white sugar in the whipped cream portion, I used powdered sugar and cut it down to 1/8 cup, and skipped the whipped cream dollop on top. This recipe contains enough cream already to increase cholesterol levels by 20 points in one sitting. I had never made mousse before, but it won't be my last. Thank you for this great recipe - it's going into my binder. No baking (other than the crust), no eggs, no flour, and really no added sugars in the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
It is very rich but it was a big hit. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Really good!! I used nestle semi sweet chocolate chips and they were sooo good! Everyone raved over it. I was so surprised how it set so easily!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this for thanksgiving. I followed the recipe as written, using ghiradelli milk chocolate chips. It came out great, and was the only dessert completely gone at the end of the night. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wading River, New York, USA
Living In: Southeastern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made the mousse for this pie for a wine tasting party and paired it with a red moscato. This mousse is unbelievably good. It was the hit of the party! Since I don't have a food processor or double boiler, I microwaved the cream, chocolate, vanilla and salt on 70% power at one minute increments, mixing thoroughly after each minute. It worked great and was quick, even with the cheap store brand chocolate chips. Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I used a 9.5" spring form pan, using 5 additional Oreos. I used milk chocolate chips. I took this to a potluck at work where it was a huge hit. It's even yummier with a cup of coffee. We didn't find it to be too dense. Possibly because of the milk chocolate? It was perfect! Can't wait for another occasion to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Wow..... This is really good. I didn't have the chocolate sandwich cookies, so I used Oreo cookies instead. I don't recommend this, the crust was too hard. Even with the tougher crust it was still a fabulous mousse. It is so light you don't realize how rich it is until you go for seconds, and then blam!, you have a chocolate overdose experience....but it didn't stop me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States