Death by Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! It is now one of my go-to recipes for chocolate lovers. Have been making it for several years now. Even better, it's SO easy! I have even used this to layer in between chocolate cake for an even chocolatier dessert. Yum! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
The crowd favorite! So easy to make, yet so delicious. I added about 1/4 cup of espresso to the chocolate while it was melting to give it that extra "punch." This will definitely remain in my top 5 "Go-To Desserts" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
THIS IS FANTASTIC! So simple to make, but its such a delicious and impressive dish. I also heated the choclate chips and cream together in 30 second intervals in the microwave making sure to stir after each round. I prefer 30 second intervals because you want to melt the chocolate slowly...once its scorched then the chocolate is ruined. The second time I made it I added some fresh sliced strawberries onto the piped whipped cream. It made such a beautiful disdplay and added a little somethimg to the pallet to balance the cholcoate (dont get me wrong I loooove chocolate). Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I mixed things up a bit....I didn't bake the cookie crust because my original recipe doesn't call for it to be baked. I used the food processor method but microwaved the cream until it almost came to a boil...I didn't add the additional sugar because my original recipe didn't call for it and I put it into the freezer for 3 hours and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This easy recipe worked very well for me - I wanted an egg-free mousse to pipe into dessert shot glasses for a wedding reception. 3 batches of this yielded enough for 150 3-oz shot glasses... a lovely presentation when topped with whipped cream and garnished with mini chocolate beads! What a hit! Since I had extra chocolate/cream, I made a pie to take to dinner with the fam. Unfortunately it only got to sit for 4 hours--I think it could've used the extra 2 hours and it would've set up even better. BUT it tasted darn good! I used a graham cracker crust, since it's what I had on hand, baking for about 10 minutes. A perfect go-to recipe for egg-free chocolate mousse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Holy cow this was good. Made this for party yesterday and the whole thing was gobbled up. I think the addition of whipped cream on top is necessary when using semi-sweet chocolate. I took the advcie of another reviewer and used pie crust instead of cookie crust and loved that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is my favorite dessert to bring to parties! It's easy and so, so good. I get compliments every time! At Christmas time, I like to add a couple of teaspoons of peppermint extract to the whipped cream that tops the pie and sprinkle crushed peppermint candies on top. I also use this chocolate mousse to fill and top cakes and other desserts, or just by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
slightly bitter for my taste which is probably explained because I added 1/4 cup of french roast coffee. but this tasted amazing paired with whipped cream and strawberries. with out the toppings though I would add a bit more sugar. I also used confectioner's sugar as recommended and got very smooth mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brelax27

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Made this as is and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States