Death by Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Good, but what a mess it was to make! If I do it again, I'll make it in a pie plate, rather than a springform pan. It leaked out everywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is so decadent! Do Not defile this master piece with Oreos, there is a simple delicious chocolate crust recipe on Allrecipies called Mock Chocolate Cookie Crust. I do not have a double boiler so I sat a glass bowl on top of a sauce pot, stuck a spoon in between the two to vent and tada! Piping on the whipped cream makes a huge difference, it makes the look match the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This recipe is simple amazing! I could have eaten the whole cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsNobody___
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
made this as dessert for my guys bday and he loved it! I halved the recipe and made it in 5 small batches divided up in mason jars with whipped topping and mixed berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I subbed choc biscuit cookies from fresh market for oreos. Mousse is light and exactly what I was looking for. Perfect for hot summer picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Delicious! Used a pre-made graham cracker crust but otherwise followed the recipe. It turned out so light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
A special occasion dessert. Rich but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Made this for company, and it was very much enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
WOW! I am not a big chocolate fan...the rest of the family is so I made this for them. It is VERY rich and it only takes a sliver to satisfy. The recipe is straight forward and quite easy. I used the boiling cream into the food processor method simple and efficient. The melted chocolate mixture cooled to room temp. quickly this way. The hardest part is allowing it to cool 6 hrs. I don't always plan that far ahead. All in all... a delicious and elegant dessert. Would serve on special occasions too! Enjoy! Thanks DEME for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
My family found it to be too sweet. And if it stands on a table for 15 min it becomes too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States