Death by Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I make this for all the holiday and special events. My family and friends love this recipe. I believe i have given out more than a hundred copies of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Easy to do, very 'light' and tastes great..Good dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I followed recipe exactly and I made some some whipped cream that was VERY lightly sweetened and it gave it the perfect taste. I'm a devoted chocolate lover and this is one I just can't stop talking and bragging about. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I used a ready made chocolate pie shell, but followed the recipe exactly aside from that. My gosh it was FABULOUS! I served it at Christmas dinner and people had second and third helpings of it. It is incredibly rich, yet light. My husband asked me to make it for his birthday next month instead of cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
OH-MY-GOD! The name of this recipe really justify the result! This is highly recommended for the chocoholics who needs a satisfying chocholate fix! Please note that it is really advisable to include the whipped cream on top as it balances the very rich chocolate taste of this heavenly dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticgoddess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
delicious! smooth, creamy and full of exquisite chocolate flavor. Very rich, a small slice goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Really good if you are a chocolate lover, I made mine with half semi sweet and half milk chocolate chips. I used the food processor method and I thought it was a little messy. Next time I am going to use the microwave method. My son took part of it home and put it in the freezer and said it was really good as a frozen dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sistersville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving dessert, and my family went nuts over it. I have a feeling I'll be making this over and over again. I used the food processor method, which was great, because me and double-boilers don't get along!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
My family absolutely LOVED this recipe. It was pretty simple to make. I didn't have a double boiler or a food processor so I just used a regular saucepan over very low heat and it turned out great! This is definitely for special occasions only at our house...it is very rich but oh so delicious! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenBen85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Delicious! The texture is perfect. Works nicely with butterscotch chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States