Death by Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Totally awesome and highly requested recipe. It also works in an individual form made in cupcake papers and muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I hate chocolate mousse in general- but my daughter and honey love it. Well, I actually like this mousse... It is delicious- Try it, and you'll love it too :) Rich and flavorful, it disappears so fast your head may spin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EDDIEGIRL
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I just did this without the crust and not as much cream. This recipe is great because if you use the food processor, it only takes a few minutes to prepare. Very rich, so not much is needed to get rid of your sweet tooth. I split this into 6 servings and topped with a little bit of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EDDIEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
awesome pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Absolutely AMAZING!!! This is by far the best chocolate mousse pie I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was fantastic! I took it for a birthday at work and everyone that ate it said it was heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Oh my God this recipe is divine for any chocolate lover. It is so easy to make and doesn't take much time at all. The only problem is that it may live up to its name because it is really rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I thought this was absolutely wonderful. Simple to make and incredibly rich. I chose not to make a crust and served it in wine and martini glasses with the whipped cream and strawberries for Valentines day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
SOOOOOOO GOOD, it came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
The flavor was good, but to say this is rich is an understatement. You might as well eat a stick of butter. It actually made me feel sick, and I don't really have problems with food. I'd say either have a very tiny piece and walk away, or there are plenty of other recipes that can deliver flavor and texture without this nauseating level of fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States